Romaine Rice Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Yum! My neighbors came over for lunch adn I seerved this dish. It was definitely a hit. One asked for the recipe because her husband loved the leftovers so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Since I first found this recipe, I've made it about a dozen times. I double the last six ingredients and use fresh spinich instead of the lettuce. It makes a great dinner with a pear salad and good wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xia Neifion Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rabea
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
A great meal that could be done in short time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hora, Capital, Bahrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Yummy recipe. I'll probaly use less balsamic only because the balsamic vinegar I bought at the store is too "vinegar-sour!?" To make this dish lunch time portable, cut the the thick rib out of the leaf and roll it up like a roulade. This recipe has been a great alternative to another ho-hum brown bag lunch sandwich:P Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Very easy comfort food, esp. after a long day at work. I mixed a small can of tuna and about 1 cup rice (leftover), microwaved it, drizzled some olive oil with truffle and balsamic vinegar. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
yummy! I loved it. the only changes I made was using iceberg lettuce (its all I had) and adding lemon zest and chili oil. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Very good! In fact, surprisingly good. My husband won't eat tuna, but I was craving it and looking for a new recipe. I didn't have any carrots, so I used celery instead; I also used a Mediterranean salad mix, so I added some Greek herb seasoning. If I had had feta cheese, I would have added that, also, but I didn't, so I added a little parmesan. I really enjoyed this, and it's very healthful and customizeable. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Great hi-protein lunch. I used brown basmati rice and reduced the amount a bit to keep it lower in carbs. Was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StavrosJK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was delicious! It's addictive--I couldn't stop eating it. I was afraid the tuna or vinegar would be overpowering, but the unusual mix of flavors was perfect. My toddlers didn't care for it, but anticipating this, I made extra rice so they could have it alone. The only change I made was to use brown rice instead of white. Next time might follow other users' suggestions and try spinach, feta, and/or black olives, and might add another carrot. Also, I might store the leftover rice and salad separately to preserve it better. PS: I just realized the recipe calls for 2 cups uncooked rice; I used 2 cups cooked rice, which I thought was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dayton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
My family loves this recipe! I add green olives (because we love them in everything) and cool the rice before mixing, because I like it crunchy. It is so quick and easy -- and healthy! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States