Romaine Rice Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was fantastic and so simple! I also liked it with a dressing of lemon juice, extra virgin olive oil and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I've made this recipe about 5 times. I use half a bag of spinach instead of romaine lettuce. I also throw in about 1/4 cup chopped walnuts for some crunch. I also add an extra carrot. It's easy to modify this recipe and add a little more or less of the ingredients depending on your tastes. Definitely a departure from your typical mayonnaise based tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ursulaj.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Really great recipe! Perfect for dinner on a hot summer day. I made the recipe as directed with a couple of additions based on previous reviews. I added a good sized handful of feta and a big handful of kalamta olives. My husband raved about this salad. I think the feta and the olives added a lot of flavor, but the other magic going on here is the hot rice wilting the lettuce and sort of blending everything together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Pretty good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
i used a little less oil and it tasted great! a nice salad with substance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbrown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was good my family liked it. Its basically just a salad with rice and tuna. It needs more to it. Next time I make it I would like to add cherry tomatos cheese (maybe feta) kidney beens, olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I really liked this salad.. I have a difficult time eating cold salads as I do not feel satisfied afterward, but the rice balances this out perfectly. I did use a large can of tuna and added some mushrooms. it's a keeper to ensure we eat all the the dark green leafy lettuce we have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was very quick, easy, and healthy (I used brown rice), but it seemed to be missing something. I served it cold with black olives and a sprinkling of feta. However, as the recipe is written, I think too much rice may be called for. Cold, this dish kept very well. A good dinner for people in a hurry. My boyfriend really liked this, so it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul is hungry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I thought this was very different and great! I added radish to give it some color & crunch. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE4KYLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
My family loves this recipe! I add green olives (because we love them in everything) and cool the rice before mixing, because I like it crunchy. It is so quick and easy -- and healthy! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States