Romaine Rice Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I served this for lunch and my husband said, "Wow! You can serve this anytime!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Dane thinks two much vinegar. Serves two, use two carrots, can cut oil. Try with bleu/feta cheese next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I was skeptical because I'm not a salad lover but it was surprisingly very good. I added 3/4 c. of feta and 1/2 c. chopped walnuts. I think 2 c. of COOKED rice is sufficient. Great combination of flavours and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I was intrigued by this recipe since it didn't contain a bucket of mayonaise like most other tuna salads. OH MY GOODNESS! So quick and easy to make, and what a *fabulous* combination of flavors! I used fresh spinach and iceberg lettuce b/c that's what I had, I also threw in a small jar of seasoned feta cheese and a box of cherry tomatoes (halved so the juice mixes with everything else). It's a great recipe to customize to your own tastes. I just finished eating this for dinner so I am full now but I can't wait to have this again for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This (with a few minor changes) was an outstanding dish! I used baby spinach in place of the romaine and I also added some frozen peas to the rice about 10 minutes before the rice was done. I also omitted the vinegar as I do not like it. Thanks for the recipe! It is great for busy, working people who do not have a ton of time to devote to preparing a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Wow, these ingredients really work together. And what a fabulous way to make something easy, inexpensive, and healthy! The only comment I have is that, as written, I think the recipe is too heavy on rice. If making for 1 or 2 people, half the rice and water. If making it for more, double everything else. I also really love it with a bit of feta cheese and chopped tomatoes; the coolness of the tomatoes with the warm rice and tuna is just divine. It's great as is, but also a very easy recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
We loved this dish. I didn't have any tuna on hand so I substituted salmon and it was delicious!!! I will definitely make this dish again and try the brown rice as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I halved the rice, vinegar and oil, kept the other amounts the same, and I used whole-grain brown rice. I highly recommend using brown rice, even if you keep the other amounts the same. Very tasty, I will make again for sure! Next time I will try the spinach and chopped walnuts like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Think a bit of fresh ginger might give it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I love tuna so I was excited to try this take on it. I substituted couscous for the rice, it's always been my preference, and used spinich instead of the romaine b/c that was what I had. Real good with kalamata olives on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna1982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States