Romaine Rice Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I had some tuna leftovers so I decided to try your ideas but with some other ingredients so that I wouldnt have to go to the supermarket :P instead of romaine lettuce... /seemed pretty good though I might try it some time/ I used some green beans /I wanted something green in the salad and it was the only one I had/, I also used a small tomato and some feta cheese like one of the reviewers suggested... the outcome was pretty good... nice and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Agrinio, West Greece, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made a couple of changes to this recipe: sub brown rice for white, and spinach for romaine. The results were incredible. I will definitely make this again, probably tomorrow:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Delicious, adaptable, and perfect for my student budget. I've made this countless times. I use spinach instead of romaine, and add more carrot as suggested by others. My roommate used quinoa instead of rice and that was also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Nice and different. The overall taste reminded me something of a salmon cake..or in the same category. I made this for myself with a few changes, and it turned out so yummy I can't imagine it would've tasted as nice otherwise. First of all, I halved the rice, I used Jasmine. Then I used the same amount of balsamic and olive oil the recipe calls for but whisked it together as if making a salad dressing, then added two chopped green onions, a de-seeded fresh roma tomato, and a few springs of fresh cilantro, in addition to the romaine lettuce, and carrot. Very tasty. Very fresh tasting. Will definitely make again, I can imagine this being especially tasty in the summer months. Thanks to the Submitter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poodiesgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yum is right.... I kept wanting to eat more and more. I just made it for one out of the leftover rice I had in the fridge. Going to have it tomorrow with the other half, can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Awesomely yummy. Changes I made: Only used 2 cups total of brown rice 1 cup of chopped spinach instead of lettuce Added some red bell pepper relish (totally pulled it together with that) And I just used 1 T oil and 2 T vinegar Some seeds - sunflower, sesame, whatever - would be fabulous on this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE7137
Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Easy to make with so little clean up. It was just what I was in the mood for. Light yet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was a great light lunch. I loved the combination of rice, tuna, and romaine with balsamic vinegar and olive oil dressing. Very good. I will make again but this time maybe for 3 or 4 people. It was a little too much for two people, but then again it says it serves 4. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Love this stuff! Been making it for years since finding it. Follow the simple recipe as written and it's great. The only variable is the Balsamic vinegar, it is CRITICAL to buy and use a quality product here! Because it is such a powerful seasoning that rises to the top of the dish it is used in any recipe you use it in can be made or busted by the quality of the Balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holleta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wapwallopen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was just ok. Way too much rice and a little bland in flavor. I did like the texture of the wilted lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States