Romaine and Mandarin Orange Salad with Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This salad was great. I had extra dressing left which I found I liked better on regular garden salads than anything I'd been buying. I used olive oil in my dressing so after refrigeration, it needs a good shake since the olive oil tends to solidify when chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
The dressing for this salad is delicious! I added pomegranate seeds and left the bacon out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Made this for a light lunch a few days ago and it was simply Delish!! I could have drank the dressing by itself. My Daughter come over and she had a plate and she loved it also. I made more dressing and used on a regular salad and it was wonderful. Its hard to believe a few ingred. and it was so good. Thanks..I'd don't know what I would do without allrecipe and all the reviews. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made this for a friend and she loved it. She almost ate the whole thing at one sitting! Although I did make it smaller than the recipe called for. I do have to confess that I didn't make the dressing, I bought it from Trader Joe's. Sorry.Good job Joni B.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frenchie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
A really wonderful summertime salad. Oh, my gosh, my mouth is watering just remembering it! I think I will make it again tonight! I am trying the California Chicken recipe that arrived in the Allrecipe Daily letter---doesn't that sound delish? Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I was pretty disappointed, considering everyone gave this recipe 5 stars. I thought the dressing was entirely too onion-y and the salad lacked flavor. Next time (if there is one) I would add less onion for sure, hoping to combat the strong onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Loved this salad. The dressing is very good. I used splenda and a little less than the amount of sugar called for. I also used olive oil instead of the vegetable oil called for. Will make this again for sure. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Made it as directed -- awesome! I will make this again & again. I love the dressing and will use that as my favorite dressing now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Made this for a potluck - everyone loved it. A sophisticated flavour that takes this salad up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viv
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Fabulous!! The pink dressing looks lovely and has a great taste. Like all my salad dressings I made it a few hours in advance to allow the flavours to mellow. I didn't have apple cider vinegar and used rice vinegar instead and it turned out great. Will use this recipe over and over I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States