Rolo®-Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These were absolutely delicious!!! The only thing I changed about this recipe was that I didn't roll in sugar just before baking (forgot). We certainly didn't miss it though! These are soooo gooey just out of the oven, but are just as yummy at room temperature. I will definitely be putting these on my Christmas cookie list this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
these look delicious! Havent tried them yet..but 5 stars for title!! lol check out my confetti squares and apple cinnamon muffins! looks great :) thnx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Amazing!! My daughter's allergic to nuts, so I melted the extra Rolos with a tablespoon of heavy cream and drizzled that on the warm cookies instead. Incredible!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ararhonda
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These came out great and we are in a baking contest to see if they will win. I didn't change anything about the recipe but I did do one batch with sea salt on top and one with sugar. Also, use a small teaspoon to measure cookies not tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These cookies are awesome. I didn't drizzle the chocolate on top yet. I did however put sea salt on top instead of sugar. They turned out amazing both with and without the salt on top. I baked for 8 min and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I have been looking for this recipe for a decade! I had a friend years ago that use to make them. Thank you so much for posting it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Great! A lot more fudgy/brownie like than I expected, but I didn't mind because I love brownies more than cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These were delicious even without rolling in sugar but on about 1/3 of mine the caramel popped out of the bottom of the cookie which was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmg2479

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It's important to use natural baking cocoa like Hershey's rather than Dutch processed. The recipe calls for baking soda so you need to use the natural cocoa. Otherwise they will turn out dry and hard. I brought these to a Christmas party and they were chewy and delicious. I used natural cane sugar with the larger crystals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nandersami
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Definitely a repeat recipe. Super easy to make and with ingredients you probably already have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States