Rolo®-Filled Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
these look delicious! Havent tried them yet..but 5 stars for title!! lol check out my confetti squares and apple cinnamon muffins! looks great :) thnx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These were absolutely delicious!!! The only thing I changed about this recipe was that I didn't roll in sugar just before baking (forgot). We certainly didn't miss it though! These are soooo gooey just out of the oven, but are just as yummy at room temperature. I will definitely be putting these on my Christmas cookie list this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Great! A lot more fudgy/brownie like than I expected, but I didn't mind because I love brownies more than cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Amazing!! My daughter's allergic to nuts, so I melted the extra Rolos with a tablespoon of heavy cream and drizzled that on the warm cookies instead. Incredible!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I have been looking for this recipe for a decade! I had a friend years ago that use to make them. Thank you so much for posting it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Waaaay too hard cookies, would have been good but I couldn't even bite into them. I tried to bake them for less time and they ended up raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These cookies are awesome. I didn't drizzle the chocolate on top yet. I did however put sea salt on top instead of sugar. They turned out amazing both with and without the salt on top. I baked for 8 min and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ararhonda
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These came out great and we are in a baking contest to see if they will win. I didn't change anything about the recipe but I did do one batch with sea salt on top and one with sugar. Also, use a small teaspoon to measure cookies not tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These cookies are best when cooled slightly after baking. When eating completely cooled the next day, the caramel is kind of hard to bite. I did not drizzle chocolate on top. I rolled some cookies with sugar and some without. We enjoyed the cookies without the sugar much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These were dense and too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States