Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
My family and I loved this recipe, we made a few alterations though, we used chive and onion cream cheese and then mixed in crumbled bacon and diced mushrooms, using about equal amounts of each until we were satisfied, then spread it over the top of the breast half and rolled them up, and placed them flap end down in the pan. It was delicious and plan on making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This recipe seemed as though it would be lacking on the flavor so I had some improvements that made the dish. To the cream cheese add diced garlic, shredded mozzarella cheese and a touch of italian dressing (chives if you used flavorless cream cheese). After I placed the chicken in the pan, I sprinkled the breasts with italian dressing. If you like you can wrap the roll ups in turkey bacon, I do on occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
AMAZING! I add somethings. I seasoned the chicken with some oregano, salt, and Pepper. But other than that I followed the recipe to a T. I liked it. It was quick and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FamilyCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I added chives to regular cream cheese, chopped proscuitto, and minced garlic. I did not add butter. Instead of rolling it up, I spread the mixture over seasoned chicken breast and cooked on 350 for an hour. The sauce and chicken (very tender) were so tasty. I put it over tortellini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I also used home whipped cream cheese adding chives and garlic powder, and i wrapped my chicken in a slice of bacon! SOOO GOOD. Hubbie said, "he'd eat it again tomorrow!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is SIMPLE, QUICK, CHEAP, AND GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very easy to put together and very easy to make. Cooking time was right on. I did however have to cut my chicken down the middle to thin it out and then press it out to get the correct size. I also after rolling them up I cut them in half because the middle was really thick and I wanted to keep the cooking time down. It seemed to have helped as it cook to the exact time and was deleious. very simple to do without having to put in much thought. You do need to season the chicken to taste though as with just the cream cheese alone is not enough for a full flavor. Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I've made this in the past, and my family and friends love it. I use the Chive and Onion cream cheese, and add 1 cup shredded 4 (or 6) blend Italian cheese, and use that mixture on the chicken. I fold it in half, secure with a toothpick, top with a spoonful of marinara sauce,and bake. The last 10 minutes of baking, I sprinkle with shredded cheese. It is a huge hit, I have many requests for it, and it is so easy to make, even my teenage cousin made it for her boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is a keeper! I added a wee bit of garlic salt before I spread the sour cream on, but that is because we love garlic! It looks cool and tastes great! I made potatoes with this, sliced and wrapped in foil with butter, salt and pepper, and the filling from the chicken made perfect "dipping sauce". I may wrap a strip of bacon around them next time, just for something added. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I used low-fat onion and chive cream cheese and wrapped the rollup with proscuitto. It's impressive looking and delicious. Thanks emmaxwell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States