Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I'm surprised how high the ratings are for this recipe. I thought it sounded good and certainly easy, but it turned out so bland. I tried wrapping bacon around as some of the other reviewers suggested. It didn't help. This dish was not only bland tasting but very bland looking as well... too white. My family wouldn't even eat it. That what happens when I try to be lazy and make a simple recipe such as this. It wasn't horrible, it just wasn't good. It tasted and looked like something you'd be served at a really bad roadside restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Wow - this was super easy and sooo tasty. I was really surprised. One note - I made my own cream cheese with lowfat cream cheese, chives and garlic. We'll be having this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I added chives to regular cream cheese, chopped proscuitto, and minced garlic. I did not add butter. Instead of rolling it up, I spread the mixture over seasoned chicken breast and cooked on 350 for an hour. The sauce and chicken (very tender) were so tasty. I put it over tortellini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I've made this in the past, and my family and friends love it. I use the Chive and Onion cream cheese, and add 1 cup shredded 4 (or 6) blend Italian cheese, and use that mixture on the chicken. I fold it in half, secure with a toothpick, top with a spoonful of marinara sauce,and bake. The last 10 minutes of baking, I sprinkle with shredded cheese. It is a huge hit, I have many requests for it, and it is so easy to make, even my teenage cousin made it for her boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very easy to put together and very easy to make. Cooking time was right on. I did however have to cut my chicken down the middle to thin it out and then press it out to get the correct size. I also after rolling them up I cut them in half because the middle was really thick and I wanted to keep the cooking time down. It seemed to have helped as it cook to the exact time and was deleious. very simple to do without having to put in much thought. You do need to season the chicken to taste though as with just the cream cheese alone is not enough for a full flavor. Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I served this very quick and easy dish to company. It was enjoyed by all who ate it, and looked very elegant. I could not believe how easy it was to prepare! I could not find cream cheese with just chives, so used cream cheese with onions and chives. It was delicious! Definately a recipe I will use over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I'm so glad I finally found this recipe again. I made this for my mother's birthday a few years back, then lost the recipe. I got rave reviews, especially when she took leftovers to work. The chicken turns out so tender, and the cheese sauce works so well. Served with rice pilaf and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I can't believe how few ingredients are in this dish -- it is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
It was okay... My husband couldn't get past the smell of the chicken to eat it. I thought it was good, but missing something, although I am not sure what it was. I was easy to make, but not well received at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I changed this recipe quite a bit but I gave it a 4 because it's a good base. I use butterflied chicken breasts and put a tbsp of a light garlic cream cheese on one side. I fold over and put another spoonful of a sundried alfredo sauce (classico) over the chicken breasts and then sprinkle parmesan before cooking. Keep to one tbsp of each of these and the dish keeps the fat count low but the taste is so good. I love this sauce on this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States