Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
DELICIOUS! So easy and good that it deserves a 5 star. Worked perfect for a quick week night supper! Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
it's a good idea for the base of a recipe. Instead of the "gravy" using mexican cheese works. for the inside, add your own "extras" i use spinach, tomato and mushrooms(canned) let it bake for the 30 mins, cover in cheese, then another 3-5 minutes is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I thought this recipe was great. I wrapped strips of bacon around the outside and breaded the rollup before I baked it which added a great crisp to it. Next time, I will probably cook the bacon ahead of time and crumble it into the cream cheese. It didn't quite crisp up as I would have liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
We did not care for the cream cheese. I had regular (full fat) cream cheese and I added minced garlic to it. It was way too rich - maybe a reduced fat one would've tasted better. With all the thousands of Chicken recipes out there, I wish I would not have wasted my time on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This tasted really good, but I thought it was a little bit boring for grown-ups (but great for kids!). Next time I might try using plain cream cheese and rolling the breasts up with some bacon or maybe some fresh spinach or basil and sundried tomatoes. Still, this is a great recipe, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Very good and simple. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This recipe was awesome. The family loved it. It did take longer to cook than indicated. But I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This chicken was very good. I substituted Light Jalapeno Cream cheese to lower the fat content and give it a little different kick. When microwaving the additional cream cheese I added a little fat free milk to make it a tad creamier. Next time I will probably use a little less butter. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Wow - this was super easy and sooo tasty. I was really surprised. One note - I made my own cream cheese with lowfat cream cheese, chives and garlic. We'll be having this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I was looking for something different to do to chicken breasts, so I made this on Friday. It was absolutely delicious! I can't believe that these few ingredients can produe such a wonderfully magnificent taste. This tastes like something you find on the menu at a gourmet restaurant. I used fresh chives instead of the cream cheese with chives and it worked very well. The chicken was also wonderfully tender. I will make this dish over and over again. This will be a favorite of cream cheese lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States