Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is a great tasty easy to make recipe. I mix the cream cheese with fresh chives and I add garlic. I also found it easy to spread the mix by using my finger tips. Tried to do it with a spoon the first time I made it add it was kinda messy. But it is for sure one I will be making again and agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I changed this recipe quite a bit but I gave it a 4 because it's a good base. I use butterflied chicken breasts and put a tbsp of a light garlic cream cheese on one side. I fold over and put another spoonful of a sundried alfredo sauce (classico) over the chicken breasts and then sprinkle parmesan before cooking. Keep to one tbsp of each of these and the dish keeps the fat count low but the taste is so good. I love this sauce on this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe the way it is written sounded a bit bland so I did what others did and added a bit of garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture. I also used fresh chopped green onions and that made all the difference in the world!! They turned out absolutely wonderful - my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I have made this recipe quite a few times and my family loves it! I take a boneless skinless chicken breast and cut it in half to allow it to cook quicker and not dry out. I season my chicken with Old Bay seasoning and phyllo dough to wrap the chicken in. Take the phyllo dough and spray completely with butter pam, put the chicken on the phyllo, season with old bay, top with the cream cheese/fresh green onion mixture and wrap the phyllo around the chicken. Sprinkle top of phyllo with Parmesan cheese and put in the oven at 425 for about 1/2 hour. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I've been making almost the same recipe for years, but over the top of the chicken I lay a piece of bacon across the top. No need for the melted butter. This is great because you can assemble the day before and pop in the oven. Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This recipe was only ok. I probably would have given it 4 stars, but my husband would probably have only given it 2. We did not have cream cheese with chives, so we used regular cream cheese and cut up some chives in it for the stuffing. We then sauteed more chives with mushrooms and melted in the rest of the cream cheese for the sauce and served with angel hair pasta. There definitely was not enough sauce for the pasta (not necessarily the recipe's fault, we just expected more). We both thought the mushrooms made the dish and it would have been way too much cream cheese without them. The chicken did come out very nice and moist and tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
very good and easy, I did add some rosemary & garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Moist, good chicken - not hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I've made this a few times now, and it's pretty decent every time. Even my cream cheese -hating husband likes them...probably more than I do! I find, though, that the chicken gets a little bit rubbery and dry as it bakes. I've tried breading it with a cornflake/cheddar cheese mixture after dipping it with butter, and this seems to make them even better. Also, rather than cutting the breasts in half and rolling them up, simply cutting a little slit in them and "stuffing" them with the cream cheese seems to help the rubbery issue. But overall, a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I'm surprised how high the ratings are for this recipe. I thought it sounded good and certainly easy, but it turned out so bland. I tried wrapping bacon around as some of the other reviewers suggested. It didn't help. This dish was not only bland tasting but very bland looking as well... too white. My family wouldn't even eat it. That what happens when I try to be lazy and make a simple recipe such as this. It wasn't horrible, it just wasn't good. It tasted and looked like something you'd be served at a really bad roadside restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States