Rolling Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This fondant is wonderful and very easy to work with. I had never made or used fondant before and I found this recipe very simple to make and work with. I used my dough hook on my kitchenaid so I didnt have to knead by hand. I made one recipe and split it after it was made and then tinted it and it was perfect. It also tasted very good and had a good texture. I could totally see mixing in different kind of extracts and things for different flavors to accent different kinds of cakes. I will use this recipe every time I go to make fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is my new go to fondant recipe. I have always made the marshmallow fondant and liked the taste but often had trouble with it being sticky. This has a great texture. I did probably use a cup less sugar than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Birdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
First time making fondant and will continue to use this easy recipe. Cake turned out perfect. Next time will use a cup less confectioners' sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
A++++++ ?The Best and Easiest Fondant Recipe I have ever made....and i have made a lot of them...I would suggest putting the confectioners sugar in the bowl BEFORE ANY liquids, and I like to flavor mine so i added a trablespoon of Almond extract...i tried 1 tsp. but couldn't taste anything...i did turn mine out onto a confectioner sugar covered marble surface and needed another cup into the dough before putting into the frig...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucy
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is the best tasting fondant recipe i have ever tried :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I had to add more water then recipe called for, rolling on cornstarch was difficult. I used oil on the countertop for rolling fondant. Texture was not as smooth as I anticipated. I chose this recipe because it looked easy, but will not use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Haynes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Entiat, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have a friend who is allergic to corn syrup, a terrible thing to be allergic to! So I substituted a simple syrup for the corn syrup and it turned out fantastic!!! It's my first time making fondant and I was really impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This recipe made great fondant, taste was really fresh, compared to boxed from Wilton. Simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollychuck1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
im going to try out this recipe today and hopeing for success from reading the comments i have a feeling this will turn out well fingers crossed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States