Rolling Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Super simple to make and easy to work with. Ingredients are easy to come by and taste so much better than store bought fondant. Definately a keeper. FYI one recipe makes a batch approx size of a grapefruit. I made 2 batches and ended up with WAY too much for what I'm doing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
i used this on i cake for a party and it was really easy and looked really good on my cake, but it doesnt taste half as great as it looks. most people ended up just eating around it. if you're looking for an easy recipe this is definately the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was very good fondant, but it was sticky. Tasted good but it didn't work out too well for me. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfool101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Does anyone know how much this makes? Had to rate it in order to post quetion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
good recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nix051301

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I do not like the taste of store bought fonant so I decided to try this recipe out. This is a keeper!!! I had no problems with it. I started out using my kitchen aid and finished with my hands. It was very easy to work with. I had no problems with it sticking and did not need to chill it. It made more than enough. Thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackman, Maine, USA
Living In: Athens, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cartersmomalisha
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I used this recipe for my son's first birthday cake. I had tried making my own marshmallow fondant before, but it was so sticky--I couldn't work with it. This recipe, though, was great! I actually had to make 3 recipes to cover and decorate my cake. It took me a while to figure out how to lift it up onto the cake without it tearing, but once I VERY THOROUGHLY covered my rolling area with confectioners suger, it lifted without a hitch. The more I worked with it, the easier it became. It covered great and was also perfect for cutouts and ribbons! All of our guests raved about the look and taste of the fondant! This is definitely going to be my permanent recipe!! ANYONE could do this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cartersmomalisha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hurricane, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This recipe showed up on my daily feed the same day my daughter asked about fondant so I said why not. We made it and had a blast practicing and playing. It comes together easily and has a great texture to it. Inexperienced teenage girls had great success. and the flavor wasn't too bad either. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunrise Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stetsonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Love it! So quick and easy to make. It turned out great! I've done the marshmellow fondant but I like this one much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkaz
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I used this recipe for my very first fondant cake. It was a 12" round wedding cake and it came out beautifully. The only issue I had was I had to add only 7 cups sugar and then knead the rest in by hand because it was too stiff for my mixer. Other than than absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States