Rolling Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Mollie
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was my 1st time making fondant - I've always used buttercream in the past but we wanted something extra special for baby's 1st birthday so I tried this recipe and I'm glad I did! It rolls like a dream and was so easy to use. It's very sweet and decorates cake beautifully!! UPDATE: The more I use this fondant the easier it gets and the better my cakes look. I love this recipe and now I only use fondant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great for cake! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sea10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I absolutely loved this fondant! It worked out really well for us. I've had to go back and forth on using cornstarch or shortening to roll it out on depending on the humidity here. Only once did I have it too dry to roll out as it kept cracking, but that was my own error. When I follow the recipe, it comes out perfect! Tastes awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
can anyone tell me what kind of food coloring to add to this recipe? not sure if i have to use powdered food coloring or not. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
It didnt turn out well and kept on breaking due to dryness...i wanted to cover a v small cake but it couldnt spread even little! I was very disappointed as I was decorating my bday cake and had put lot of efforts and $$! I had followed the recipe as suggested and infact added less sugar and thought I would add more if needed but it didnt work out for me :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Was awesome! Had to roll it out with cornstarch because it was so humid. I will definately stick to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This fondant is PERFECT!! I've made AR's marshmallow fondant before, and it worked out but I needed something FAST! I tried the buttercream fondant recipe from AR but it didn't work out at all, so this recipe was great for a quick fix! I followed the recipe and directions exactly and it gave me perfect, easy to roll, good tasting fondant. This is the ONLY fondant recipe I will ever use again. Thanks so much for the recipe Holly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
After reading most of the reviews, I felt confident this fondant could be easy to work with. I did not have any problems working with the fondant, and I followed the directions exactly. This was the first time I have ever made my own fondant and was very pleased with the results. The guests raved about the fondant. Definitely would recommend this easy to make and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I thought this recipe was great. We accidentally left some out and it got dry, but just kneading it again with a little Crisco softened it right back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This recipe is perfect! I've never made fondant & today felt especially crafty, so I gave it a shot. I sort of mixed it up roughly by hand, then used my bread machine to do all the thorough mixing (in 1/3 portions) and got the most perfect fondant within minutes. This goes in my permanent collection. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wigan, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Chef John's Demi-Glace

Watch how to make the most delicious demi-glace!

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States