Rolled Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe! I have been making cakes for years but this is the first time I've worked with fondant. This recipe is very forgiving and good for inexperienced pastry chefs. My cake turned out so well, I was looking for any excuse to make another one right away. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montesano, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. I have made others and they never turn out but this one is the best I will use with every cake I make. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Tastes just like candy, did it exactly how the recipe was printed and turned out great. Will be my go to fondant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ckelly976
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I was so proud of my first ever fondant cake! everything I read told me that if I've never used fondant before to buy premade and practice with it before even attempting to make/use homemade, and it turned out near perfect! Very impressed with the simplicity and quickness it came together, everyone loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ckelly976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
It was a disaster for me! It was so dry and sticking to my table. I spent half an hour kneading crisco into it to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is great, it was my first time making fondant and it came out really good and it tastes good too. It takes some work :) The only change I made was warming out the liquid ingredients in the microwave for around 30 seconds it saves time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
came out gooey and rubbery had to add TONS more sugar to it. Bad taste also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I cheated a bit, let cool only slightly and add 2 cups icing sugar at a time until all 8 cups were mixed and then there isnt so much kneading required. You can substitute white corn syrup for the glucose - it works the same and is WAY easier to get locally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Dont refridgerate fondant. Makes it brittle. Wrap in saran wrap and place in air tight container. Use same or next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but i have to say how blown away I am of the photo's sent in. They look so proffesional! What creative people here on allrecipes.com. You've all gotten me inspired! THanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States