Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was amazing!!!! I used prosciutto instead of the bacon (didn't have to worry about the bacon cooking all the way). I also used a roasted red pepper instead and left out the mushrooms. I cooked my 2 pound steak for exactly one hour and it came out medium which was perfect. I'm definitely adding this as one of my signature dishes and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious! Cutting the steak was a bit of a pain, but everything else was easy! The only thing I left out were the mushrooms just because I don't like them. Made this for a Christmas family party & everyone raved over how good it was. The presentation factor was huge too. Really looked & tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious! I'm not a fan of provolone so I used cream cheese with chives and onion instead. I can't imagine eating this any other way. It took 50 minutes in my oven. Next time I will cook the bacon slightly but other than that and the cheese change, we loved it! Thank you for an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
What an amazing meal! This was not too difficult to make (I didn't even cut myself when butterflying the meat!), and the result was awesome! Everyone raved about this meal (even my Dad who is a very picky eater), and the leftovers were equally delicious. Thank you for sharing this with us--it has been added to our rotation of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
EXCELLENT!!! Definately worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and it was amazing. Everyone enjoyed. The only recommendation I would make is to cook the bacon a bit before as it won't cook all they way once rolled into the steak. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I used to go to Costco on special occasions and by this exact same meal. It would cost me around $25. I was able to make it for way cheaper and it was wonderful. My husband was so impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made this last night for dinner. it was super easy to prepare the hardest part is rolling the steak. I used roasted red peppers instead of a regular red pepper. I definitely will make again. it has great flavor! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was great. With a little foresight, this is a really easy meal to prepare. We cut back the oil to 1/4 C and used only 3 slices of cheese and thought it was wonderful! I would make this for company and will make for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
this was a great dish- my boyfriend is a picky eater and there wasn't anything left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States