Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
DELICIOUS!! I doubled this recipe for 6 couples for a Valentine's dinner. I do not like provolone, so I substituted onion and chive cream cheese. YUMMY!! I also had the butcher run the steak through the meat tenderizer then I pounded it out just a bit before marinating. Served with a strawberry, spinach, walnut, parmesean salad with balsamic dressing, tomato fetta bread, grilled asparagus, cous cous, and finished it off with the white chocolate raspberry cheesecake from this site! My friends were so impressed with this meal! My husband was sooo bummed that there were not any left overs! SO EASY AND DELICIOUS!!! THNANK YOU!!! This will always be served at my dinner parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
So good. Had some trouble butterflying the steak myself and then ultimately trying to roll it. Will try a few more times to get it to look pretty before making for guests. I did partially cook the bacon first as others suggested. The red pepper was still a little crispy so next time I may use roasted red peppers or just cook them a little before attempting to roll. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was absolutely awesome. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I very much enjoyed this dish and will not hesitate to cook it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Great flavor and presentation. I had the flank steak butterflied by my butcher. I used all the ingredients listed and agree that bacon can be either reduced or eliminated. I used silicone bands to hold the meat together. One hour baking time gave me a nice steak that was cooked to medium in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I used Feta, Mozzarella, and Provolone. Also, I chopped brocolli instead of using spinach. In my opinion the bacon wasn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Surprisingly amazing recipe! It's so easy to make. My fav recipe so far! Great job! Thank you for this recipe very much! I didn't have mushrooms and bacon - I put red bell peppers, spinach, and cheese - and it was light and great. You can vary the inside ingredients a little with no harm to the final taste, which is very handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I really loved this. Beautiful! I took the advice of others and pre-cooked the bacon. My husband and four sons ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenknick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was amazing!!!! I used prosciutto instead of the bacon (didn't have to worry about the bacon cooking all the way). I also used a roasted red pepper instead and left out the mushrooms. I cooked my 2 pound steak for exactly one hour and it came out medium which was perfect. I'm definitely adding this as one of my signature dishes and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious! Cutting the steak was a bit of a pain, but everything else was easy! The only thing I left out were the mushrooms just because I don't like them. Made this for a Christmas family party & everyone raved over how good it was. The presentation factor was huge too. Really looked & tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States