Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I made this for my husband and kids for Valentine's Day and they were very impressed. It's a fun recipe, looks impressive with little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This recipe is pretty much the same as an Italian meatloaf recipe on the web that we love to make. The only difference is the meat and the use of bacon. This recipe is easy to prep and overall the flavors are good. After serving and having a few bites the one thing my wife and I immediately agreed on what to use prosciutto instead of thick sliced bacon. The bacon fat didn't render at all and remained thick and stringy. Perhaps cooking it first in a skillet would improve that. Still, using prosciutto seems a better choice to add the desired flavors. Also, we found layering the Provolone cheese slices made it too thick once everything else was on, thus making it harder to roll. Next time we'll shape the slices to fit evenly without overlap, which is how we do the Italian meatloaf. Lastly, for this particular flank steak recipe, we're going to try adding a topping of fire roasted tomato sauce with garlic to increase the "pop" this dish should have. All in all, this is a decent, basic rolled flank steak recipe and easy to modify to your own tastes and health standards. Good job, Angelshark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
DELICIOUS!! I doubled this recipe for 6 couples for a Valentine's dinner. I do not like provolone, so I substituted onion and chive cream cheese. YUMMY!! I also had the butcher run the steak through the meat tenderizer then I pounded it out just a bit before marinating. Served with a strawberry, spinach, walnut, parmesean salad with balsamic dressing, tomato fetta bread, grilled asparagus, cous cous, and finished it off with the white chocolate raspberry cheesecake from this site! My friends were so impressed with this meal! My husband was sooo bummed that there were not any left overs! SO EASY AND DELICIOUS!!! THNANK YOU!!! This will always be served at my dinner parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
So good. Had some trouble butterflying the steak myself and then ultimately trying to roll it. Will try a few more times to get it to look pretty before making for guests. I did partially cook the bacon first as others suggested. The red pepper was still a little crispy so next time I may use roasted red peppers or just cook them a little before attempting to roll. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was absolutely awesome. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I very much enjoyed this dish and will not hesitate to cook it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Great flavor and presentation. I had the flank steak butterflied by my butcher. I used all the ingredients listed and agree that bacon can be either reduced or eliminated. I used silicone bands to hold the meat together. One hour baking time gave me a nice steak that was cooked to medium in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I used Feta, Mozzarella, and Provolone. Also, I chopped brocolli instead of using spinach. In my opinion the bacon wasn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States