Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
i did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe and will probably make it again, but next time I will use ham or Canadian bacon instead of regular bacon. The flavor was too much and I do not care for bacon this way. It was transparent and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My husband just deployed for a year and this was his request for the last supper before he left and the first supper when he gets back. I have 5 kids and we all absolutly LOVE this recipe!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Popejoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was awesome! I'm not a really good cook, seems like even if I follow a recipe, it doesn't come out how I'd like, but this one was amazing. I just made a couple little changes. I used swiss cheese, since it was what I had, and also used ham instead of bacon. Also, I think everything is better with onions, so I cut up some, and made a bed, put the rolled steak there. It smelled incredible, and I made a gravy with the juices and the onions, and served it with mashed potatoes. BIG HIT!!! My husband and daughter loved it, even tho it was something kind of new for them. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I had serious doubts about the marinade for the steak. But I figured all the good reviews could not be wrong so I went with it and added about 1T. minced garlic.Marinated for 2 hours. Stuffed the steak as directed except I subbed roasted red peppers from a jar instead of the fresh. Baked around 45 minutes- Perfect! This was so good! I will make this recipe many more times for sure! We loved it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
If you are looking for an easy recipe with a beautiful presentation..look no further. This tastes amazing and looks like it took all day to make. It is super simple and very adaptable to what you have on hand or your own personal tastes. I stuffed mine with spinach, roasted red peppers, and aged provolone. My husband requested some capers next time, and there will SO be a next time. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
WAY. TOO. SALTY. If I made this again, I'd use less soy sauce, and less steak seasoning. The bacon and cheese add even more saltiness to it. Also, I'd cook the bacon first. Mine was practically raw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinlairen
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was great! The only change I made was to leave out the bacon. We thought this had excellent flavor. I think this would be great to serve to company, though I need to practice my rolling technique. I would make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My husband went nuts over this recipe! Left out the bell pepper, but made as written otherwise. For father-in-law's birthday, served with uncle ben's original recipe long grain and wild rice, and Brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Delicious and easy to make! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States