Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I had serious doubts about the marinade for the steak. But I figured all the good reviews could not be wrong so I went with it and added about 1T. minced garlic.Marinated for 2 hours. Stuffed the steak as directed except I subbed roasted red peppers from a jar instead of the fresh. Baked around 45 minutes- Perfect! This was so good! I will make this recipe many more times for sure! We loved it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
If you are looking for an easy recipe with a beautiful presentation..look no further. This tastes amazing and looks like it took all day to make. It is super simple and very adaptable to what you have on hand or your own personal tastes. I stuffed mine with spinach, roasted red peppers, and aged provolone. My husband requested some capers next time, and there will SO be a next time. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
WAY. TOO. SALTY. If I made this again, I'd use less soy sauce, and less steak seasoning. The bacon and cheese add even more saltiness to it. Also, I'd cook the bacon first. Mine was practically raw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinlairen
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was great! The only change I made was to leave out the bacon. We thought this had excellent flavor. I think this would be great to serve to company, though I need to practice my rolling technique. I would make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My husband went nuts over this recipe! Left out the bell pepper, but made as written otherwise. For father-in-law's birthday, served with uncle ben's original recipe long grain and wild rice, and Brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Delicious and easy to make! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Seriously, YOU HAVE GOT TO TRY THIS! I scored some serious mother-in-law points with this one. The only reason I only gave it four stars is because I would forgo the red peppers. Next time I will try it with blue cheese and make sure I wrap it more tightly - mine sort of fell apart, but still tasted uh-mazing! Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybitzibitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
We did not like this - it may have been the flank steak was not a good cut but it was very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was amazing! Got rave reviews from the husband. I added worcestershire sauce, garlic and black pepper to the marinade in place of steak seasoning. Used all natural, organic ingredients, baked per recipe- next time will lower the temp to 300 and cook for 30 minutes longer and cover with foil or used the Pampered Chef deep dish covered baker. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Oh Gosh! This was fantastic. I only had a 1 1/2 lb flank steak that I had the butcher butterfly for me, which was a wonderful idea. I can't imagine doing it myself. I followed the recipe except I put the bacon in the micro for 1 1/2 mins per other reviewers and used roasted red pepper instead of the red bell pepper. It was awesome and I can't wait to make this for a dinner party I am having in the near future. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States