Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe. I had to tweak it just a bit with the marinade because of what I had on hand. I used teriyaki sauce and soy sauce in the marinade because I didn't have enough soy. Then I added garlic powder with parsley and onion powder along with the olive oil. I did cook my bacon first till it was just crisp. I added about 2 tbs of chopped red onions to the roll. I also only marinated for about an hour as I got started late. The sauce was delicious. This was one of the prettiest dishes I've made by far. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This dish did not work for me. The meat was undercooked, the bacon made the dish very greasy and had a very strong taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I followed the directions to a T, the center of my meat was still raw when I pulled it out and all of my cheese had melted & pooled out into the bottom of the baking dish. If I attempt this again I will reduce the amount of olive oil it seemed a greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was fantastic! Really easy to make and everyone raved. I took a few of the suggestions, precooking the bacon as well as roasting the pepper. We don't care for spinach, so we left that out. Definitely give this recipe a try, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grosmcsrs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
MY 4 boys eat plain, plain, plain! When I tried this it was GONE, GONE, GONE....YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Zeiler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I love the pinwheel cut with the meat and veggies. I feel like a professional when I serve this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Five Stars all the way!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkoepp98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Turned out great! I made a few adjustments only because I can never follow a recipe to a "t" I didnt have steak seasoning so I just added fresh cracked black pepper, garlic powder, and 2 tsp. of dijon mustard. It was fabulous! Family loved it and it was a great new way to have steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajkmassage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
loved this recipe, i used garlic herb goat cheese instead of provolone cheese, and put roasted red peppers with the spinach leaves I put the bacon on top and rolled up and pinned with wooden picks. it was marvelous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dtravler1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I found this recipe and my girlfriend made it for our New Year's Eve dinner. It was DELICIOUS and beautiful! She said it was pretty easy to make, too. Definitely keeping this recipe in the mix, especially for entertaining! Thanks for a great addition to my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States