Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
It was amazing but I didn't have any provolone so I used ricotta n I didn't have any red bell peppers but I did every thing the shape but the bacon I chopped it up and cooked it first cause I don't like chewie bacon then I mix it into the ricotta and only baked it for about 45 min and I was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious and surprisingly simple. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe was great! I did not follow the ingredient list exactly because I wanted to use what I had on hand...I used baby kale in place of the spinach and a moz/prov blend of shredded cheese...it was delicious and I will definitely make this recipe again ...maybe I'll use the listed ingredients next time... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Just made it, needed to use turkey bacon as husband is allergic to pork. Was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Oh my!!!!! What a wonderful dish. only used a slight amount of olive oil (both sides) salt/pepper.I did like others and used the bottle Roasted peppers, no bacon. I did pre cook my mushrooms and then added the fresh spinach just to wilt. Not only is the flavors perfect but looks like a real Chef cooked for us... I can hardly wait to make again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Finally! Been searching for a good rolled flank steak recipe. This was absolutely amazing! Followed the recipe exactly, no changes needed. Amazing flavor, melt in your mouth. Will do this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlabamaAng
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great recipe! This was my first time cooking flank steak and it turned out perfectly. I would suggest letting it marinade for several hours or overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Photo by wgomez90
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Really good recipe! I'm not big fan of soy sauce so I changed up the marinade for one that I use for grilling meat and turned out to be amazing anyway. For the marinade: I used half a light beer (I've found Corona or Stella are best for this), 1/2 cup of olive oil, the red bell pepper slices, 1 medium white onion (sliced into half rings), parsley and cilantro to taste, I used a tbsp of each. Also instead of the steak seasoning I added Trader Joe's "21 seasoning salute" (about a tsp). Let it marinade in the fridge for 2-3 hours. I added the veggies from the marinade inside the roll, along with some spinach, grilled leeks and muenster cheese instead. Making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe. I had to tweak it just a bit with the marinade because of what I had on hand. I used teriyaki sauce and soy sauce in the marinade because I didn't have enough soy. Then I added garlic powder with parsley and onion powder along with the olive oil. I did cook my bacon first till it was just crisp. I added about 2 tbs of chopped red onions to the roll. I also only marinated for about an hour as I got started late. The sauce was delicious. This was one of the prettiest dishes I've made by far. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States