Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I used the teriyaki marinade recipe from the Teriyaki-Flank-Steak recipe and then followed this recipe's directions for making the roll. It was both delicious and eye-pleasing. TIP: Make sure you have a meat thermometer because there's no other way to correctly determine if the dish is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I made this for dinner last night and it was awesome! I'm sure it would have been even better if I'd followed the directions exactly, but I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, so I had to improvise a little. And I only marinated it for 1 hour before cooking and it was still great. Can't wait to try this again- thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Thank you so much for posting this recipe! My husband loved it. I put mine in the crock pot, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Will definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
These were fantastic! I was going to take a picture, but we ate them too fast. I do have a couple of suggestions, though. I used a package of thin cut flank steak, that was cut into individual servings (super cheap). I think it took a little more time, because I had to roll each individual steak, but it was definitely worth it. I used toothpicks to hold them together, three for each. They were easy to put in and easy to take out. The bacon didn't cook all of the way, so I would suggest cooking the bacon half-way first and then layering it on top of the steak pieces. The flavors were outstanding, the presentation was beautiful, and we will be making this again! Thank you for developing and sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
The flavor was excellent but there was no way I could use all that cheese - used about half of it...the meat was so piled up with the filling that I couldn't roll it so I just kind of pulled the edges together and tied it at intervals - marinated the steak in my Mom's marinade which I put on this site and poured leftover marinade on top before baking and basted with it during - everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was exactly what I was looking for! I didn't have mushrooms on hand so I left them out, but I am sure it would be delish with them. The marinade works great on steak as well. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I'm sure this is great as is, but I didn't have some of these things so this is what I did: I had some milanese steaks (SUPER thin-cut steak), lined them with thin sliced provolone, lined that with fresh baby spinach, rolled it up tight, wrapped it tightly with raw bacon, pinned it with toothpicks and laid it in the casserole dish on its side. Then I drizzled it with worcestershire and sprinkled it with garlic powder, fresh ground black pepper, a pinch of thyme and paprika. Then just cook to temp. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
What a great dish! The flavors combine perfectly and the steak just melts in your mouth. I will definitely be making this again, it was a huge hit with my entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
LOVE this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
"Tastes like an expensive philly!" says my husband! He loved it, and that says a lot because he is a professional cook, and is rarely impressed by a dish. However i switched it up just a little. so i have been trying to find something to do with all my cubesteak off of my deer meat. I think cubesteak is just a tough hamburger not a steak! This recipe was perfect! I used the cubesteak, but i did not roll it! I just put it in a baking dish and covered the dish with tinfoil to cook a little faster. I removed tinfoil after the meat was up to temperature and cooked for another 5 minutes! Again this was an awesome recipe, and is now a permanent monthly meal! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States