Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was great. With a little foresight, this is a really easy meal to prepare. We cut back the oil to 1/4 C and used only 3 slices of cheese and thought it was wonderful! I would make this for company and will make for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
this was a great dish- my boyfriend is a picky eater and there wasn't anything left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Awesome dish! The whole family enjoyed this meal. I did not deviate from the recipe at all. Will make this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I did what another user did and used steak that was already cut into individual servings (which turned out cheaper.) Next time I will buy more cheese (I didn't have quite as much as the recipe called for - my mistake) and I will let it marinate longer than the 30 minutes I had. This recipe is definitely a keeper. It turns out so beautifully that it looks like it took a lot more time that it actually did. Any dish that makes me look that good with minimal effort will certainly get made again in my kitchen!! Also, my husband tried a couple of his with banana peppers instead of the red bells, and he really liked it (although he LOVES banana peppers.) Great recipe - thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was so delicious! I wasn't able to roll it, so I left it flat on the pan, and it was so beautiful!! I poured the leftover marinade over the whole thing before it went in the oven. Throughout the cooking process, I kept basting it with the liquid in the pan. It was so moist and flavorful. I marinaded it for 2 1/2 hours, and used a whole bell pepper, more spinach, and two garlic cloves pressed. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Marinating overnite is way too long. Tasted too much like beef jerky when marinated that long. Will try again but will reduce the marinating time to about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
EXCELLENT!!! Everyone loved it. This recipe is full of flavor and pretty easy to make. It is our new Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was very good and makes such an impressive presentation! I found it to be a lil salty though. Not sure if it was the marinade, bacon, or cheese, or everything put together. I wont marinade overnight next time and yes, there definitely will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Excellent flavor. I made this recipe exactly as directed, however, I found it to be a too salty. I don't know if it was the bacon or the soy sauce that caused it to be too salty. I plan on making this again and figuring it out! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Wow, this is a great recipe! I was a little worried while it cooked because it smelled like nothing but soy sauce, but once it was done, my DH was using a spoon to get all the juices out of the baking dish! I used a little less EVOO and only marinated for two hours and I think that was plenty. I used about half the cheese called for and no red bell pepper (hate that stuff!) I took other reviewers advice and left out the bacon and secured it with toothpicks instead of twine. I thought all that olive oil kept it moist enough without adding more fat with bacon grease! I cooked it for 50 minutes at 350 degrees and it was a tiny bit on the dry side so watch your oven and don't go over the 145 internal temp recommended by the poster of this recipe. I can't wait to make this again, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States