Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
WoW! This (with a few very very minor modifications to accomodate the ingredients I had on hand and to take a few reviewer suggestions) was a HUGE hit here! One of the technical changes I made was to cut the steak into smaller pieces. This made it easier to butterfly and I just made sort of smaller, individual servings instead. My family is already asking when we are having this again. Seriously though if you have a meat-loving family, DON'T OMIT THE BACON! I pre-cooked it just a bit and I think it's responsible for the great way it was received by my guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandagorby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alicia101584
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
My family raved on this recipe. This looks harder than it really was to make. It's beautiful yet full of flavor. I don't like to change a recipe on the first try but I didnt use the bacon and used roasted red bell pepper instead of fresh. Also I thinly sliced some red onion for that extra oomf. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia101584

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was an excellent recipe! The only thing I did different was I used a 1/3 (strong) bleu cheese to 2/3 provolone mix--I didn't want to overpower the whole dish, but I definitely wanted some bleu cheese with this steak. Also, I can't stand bell pepper, but I left it in because my father likes them (and this was a Father's Day meal)...and I'm happy to report that the flavor (surprisingly) played well with everything else. I can't help but feel like it's missing something...maybe a couple sprigs of mint or cilantro (I'm 1/2 Thai, so that's my taste). All-in-all, however, this has been one of the best recipes I've found on this website. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this for a birthday dinner and it was WONDERFUL! I couldn't believe it! The meat was a bit tough on the outside but it tasted great and was very juicey on the inside. The cheese did melt out more than I had hope so next time I make this I will close off all sides but it was worth all the time and effort. I used two 1 pound steaks and they still turned out great. I would recomend this for any one who wants something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My family loved this meal. I followed the directions exactly as written. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This turned out FANTASTIC! The hardest part (for me) was butterflying the steak. I followed the recipe pretty closely - I decided to microwave the bacon strips for about 1.5 minutes (great tip). The only other difference was that I used jarred roasted red pepper instead of raw and left out the mushrooms (we don't like them). The meat's flavor came out really good - I let it marinade for about 5-6 hours and cooked it for the full hour. Weber makes a great Chicago steak seasoning that may have helped - my husband doesn't usually like flank steak but he said that this recipe made him a believer! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swat99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Everyone loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was so good. I use hormone free meat which I have found to have more flavor anyway. I used roasted red peppers and prosciutto instead of bacon - very very thin. I did think it was a little salty though. Maybe the steak seasoning made it a little salty. Other than that- I thought it was wonderful and may make it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was great - the flavors blended very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Mine was perfect right at about 50 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States