Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Seriously, YOU HAVE GOT TO TRY THIS! I scored some serious mother-in-law points with this one. The only reason I only gave it four stars is because I would forgo the red peppers. Next time I will try it with blue cheese and make sure I wrap it more tightly - mine sort of fell apart, but still tasted uh-mazing! Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybitzibitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
We did not like this - it may have been the flank steak was not a good cut but it was very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was amazing! Got rave reviews from the husband. I added worcestershire sauce, garlic and black pepper to the marinade in place of steak seasoning. Used all natural, organic ingredients, baked per recipe- next time will lower the temp to 300 and cook for 30 minutes longer and cover with foil or used the Pampered Chef deep dish covered baker. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Oh Gosh! This was fantastic. I only had a 1 1/2 lb flank steak that I had the butcher butterfly for me, which was a wonderful idea. I can't imagine doing it myself. I followed the recipe except I put the bacon in the micro for 1 1/2 mins per other reviewers and used roasted red pepper instead of the red bell pepper. It was awesome and I can't wait to make this for a dinner party I am having in the near future. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Crazy good! Precook the bacon, and try with roasted red peppers. I also just used standard white mushrooms instead of crimini. I used Lawry's seasoning salt because I wasn't exactly sure what "steak seasoning" was. The recipe was incredible and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This dish was EXCELLENT! I made it tonight for dinner and my wife and I both cleaned our plates. I marinated the steak for 2 hours and used feta instead of provolone cheese. I also pounded it out a little to tenderize the steak. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
First of all, this is a 5 star recipe all the way. I made a few minor changes that I feel make a huge difference. Cook your bacon first. I cooked mine to the point of almost crispy. Then I wilted my fresh spinach leaves in the bacon grease. I also roasted and peeled the skin on my red peppers prior to slicing. I cooked my rolled contraption in the oven until 142 degrees internal temp (145 would be too done for our taste) and let rest for 15 minutes. Sprinkle parsley over the top and serve. The meat was SO tender you didn’t need a knife to cut it. These simple changes make such a difference in this dish. It turns it into something you’d expect to see at a very nice restaurant. This is an absolutely wonderful recipe and SO easy to make. Thank you so much for sharing this with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was a major hit at our last family gathering. The presentation factor was huge! It's really easy to make too; the hardest part of it was butterflying the steak. If you can't get your butcher to do it, just make sure you have a super sharp knife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
WoW! This (with a few very very minor modifications to accomodate the ingredients I had on hand and to take a few reviewer suggestions) was a HUGE hit here! One of the technical changes I made was to cut the steak into smaller pieces. This made it easier to butterfly and I just made sort of smaller, individual servings instead. My family is already asking when we are having this again. Seriously though if you have a meat-loving family, DON'T OMIT THE BACON! I pre-cooked it just a bit and I think it's responsible for the great way it was received by my guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandagorby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alicia101584
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
My family raved on this recipe. This looks harder than it really was to make. It's beautiful yet full of flavor. I don't like to change a recipe on the first try but I didnt use the bacon and used roasted red bell pepper instead of fresh. Also I thinly sliced some red onion for that extra oomf. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia101584

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States