Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe. I Marinated the steak for two days before baking, and it melted in your mouth. I did bake it for an hour and a half, as I like my steak med. Well, and it was just a little pink in the middle...perfection. Will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tappan, New York, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Will pre-cook the bacon next time even more. I used my Convention oven and this was done in 35 minutes. The bacon, although I partically pre-cooked was still underdone. I also will try with the garlic-herb cheese next time as that sounds great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
i did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe and will probably make it again, but next time I will use ham or Canadian bacon instead of regular bacon. The flavor was too much and I do not care for bacon this way. It was transparent and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My husband just deployed for a year and this was his request for the last supper before he left and the first supper when he gets back. I have 5 kids and we all absolutly LOVE this recipe!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Popejoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was awesome! I'm not a really good cook, seems like even if I follow a recipe, it doesn't come out how I'd like, but this one was amazing. I just made a couple little changes. I used swiss cheese, since it was what I had, and also used ham instead of bacon. Also, I think everything is better with onions, so I cut up some, and made a bed, put the rolled steak there. It smelled incredible, and I made a gravy with the juices and the onions, and served it with mashed potatoes. BIG HIT!!! My husband and daughter loved it, even tho it was something kind of new for them. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I had serious doubts about the marinade for the steak. But I figured all the good reviews could not be wrong so I went with it and added about 1T. minced garlic.Marinated for 2 hours. Stuffed the steak as directed except I subbed roasted red peppers from a jar instead of the fresh. Baked around 45 minutes- Perfect! This was so good! I will make this recipe many more times for sure! We loved it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
If you are looking for an easy recipe with a beautiful presentation..look no further. This tastes amazing and looks like it took all day to make. It is super simple and very adaptable to what you have on hand or your own personal tastes. I stuffed mine with spinach, roasted red peppers, and aged provolone. My husband requested some capers next time, and there will SO be a next time. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
WAY. TOO. SALTY. If I made this again, I'd use less soy sauce, and less steak seasoning. The bacon and cheese add even more saltiness to it. Also, I'd cook the bacon first. Mine was practically raw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinlairen
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was great! The only change I made was to leave out the bacon. We thought this had excellent flavor. I think this would be great to serve to company, though I need to practice my rolling technique. I would make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States