Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was sooo good! It was also very easy to make. The only thing I did differently was to use the pre-cooked bacon bits found in the salad dressing isle. I use these all of the time being a working mom with three kids, it is a real time saver. My husband loved the way it tasted and the presentation made me look like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made this just as directed. It made an excellent dinner. I wouldn't hesitate to serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My husband is a very "meat & potato" guy. I tried this for father's day dinner, and he said "this could be new favorite" - I was so excited. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I incorporated some of the tweaking and it was a success. I will definitely make it again. It is my greatest culinary achievement so far...we novices have to start somewhere! Thanks for the inspiration to step out of my comfort zone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My family really liked this. Even my son, who normally wouldn't touch a mushroom or a bell pepper, cleaned his plate! Next time I will thicken the pan juices with a little corn starch to make a sauce. The only change I made was to use about a third of a package of frozen chopped (thawed) spinach, since I didn't have fresh. I think I could have used more. The dish is relatively easy, once the meat is butterflied, and attractive enough for company! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe. I Marinated the steak for two days before baking, and it melted in your mouth. I did bake it for an hour and a half, as I like my steak med. Well, and it was just a little pink in the middle...perfection. Will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tappan, New York, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Will pre-cook the bacon next time even more. I used my Convention oven and this was done in 35 minutes. The bacon, although I partically pre-cooked was still underdone. I also will try with the garlic-herb cheese next time as that sounds great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
i did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe and will probably make it again, but next time I will use ham or Canadian bacon instead of regular bacon. The flavor was too much and I do not care for bacon this way. It was transparent and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My husband just deployed for a year and this was his request for the last supper before he left and the first supper when he gets back. I have 5 kids and we all absolutly LOVE this recipe!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Popejoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States