Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
we loved this flank steak is juicy and really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
It was amazing but I didn't have any provolone so I used ricotta n I didn't have any red bell peppers but I did every thing the shape but the bacon I chopped it up and cooked it first cause I don't like chewie bacon then I mix it into the ricotta and only baked it for about 45 min and I was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious and surprisingly simple. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe was great! I did not follow the ingredient list exactly because I wanted to use what I had on hand...I used baby kale in place of the spinach and a moz/prov blend of shredded cheese...it was delicious and I will definitely make this recipe again ...maybe I'll use the listed ingredients next time... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Just made it, needed to use turkey bacon as husband is allergic to pork. Was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Oh my!!!!! What a wonderful dish. only used a slight amount of olive oil (both sides) salt/pepper.I did like others and used the bottle Roasted peppers, no bacon. I did pre cook my mushrooms and then added the fresh spinach just to wilt. Not only is the flavors perfect but looks like a real Chef cooked for us... I can hardly wait to make again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Finally! Been searching for a good rolled flank steak recipe. This was absolutely amazing! Followed the recipe exactly, no changes needed. Amazing flavor, melt in your mouth. Will do this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlabamaAng
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great recipe! This was my first time cooking flank steak and it turned out perfectly. I would suggest letting it marinade for several hours or overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Photo by wgomez90
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Really good recipe! I'm not big fan of soy sauce so I changed up the marinade for one that I use for grilling meat and turned out to be amazing anyway. For the marinade: I used half a light beer (I've found Corona or Stella are best for this), 1/2 cup of olive oil, the red bell pepper slices, 1 medium white onion (sliced into half rings), parsley and cilantro to taste, I used a tbsp of each. Also instead of the steak seasoning I added Trader Joe's "21 seasoning salute" (about a tsp). Let it marinade in the fridge for 2-3 hours. I added the veggies from the marinade inside the roll, along with some spinach, grilled leeks and muenster cheese instead. Making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States