Rolled Buttercream Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Too greasy, too soft, hard to mold shapes. not really good for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
i give this recipe absolutely no stars... i have a customer who needs fondant without the use of gelatin, so i thought i would try this recipe again.i have made three different batches using all of your recommendations and it just won't firm up and it keeps tearing...gonna try the mmf again, hopefully it works, cake is due tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by purrplekitti
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This came out very greasy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
the worst recipe i have tried. kept tearing. so crumbly at first. then very soft but kept cracking when kneading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Easy to prepare and it cost less to do it yourself instead of buying the one that is already made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This fondant does not handle very well. And yes! It's very greasy. It does not have the pliability to handle covering a cake well. It does not allow you to roll it out very thinly, but its good for making on cake applicaes. And it does taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It gets a tad crumbly as you add more powdered sugar to put it on a cake. Since you put a buttercream crumb coat on anyway, fold in about 2 tablespoons of that buttercream and you have a more elastic, easier to manage fondant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Wanted to try something other then my go to marshmallow fondant...BIG mistake! Very greasy tears easy and tastes cheap? Made marshmallow fondant after all. I would not recommend this if you like a firm fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glamazon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this for my sisters birthday cake a day ago and it was the first time ever making fondant and It came out perfect. It tasted a lot like butter cream frosting but really sweet but not as bad as some people said it was going to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
It was too greasy and would either stick to my rolling pin or stick to my smooth surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States