Rolled Buttercream Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Deborah Mosley/Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe was very easy to follow & came out perfect! I had.never made nor worked with fondant before & you would have never known ;) I will be using this recipe throughout my baking career FOREVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This worked AWESOME!I added blue and pink coloring and made my little girls b-day with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
i stayed true to the recipe but it was terrible. I don't know how you guys were able to get it sticking together. I ended up using a buttercream frosting instead of fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ann2357
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This frosting was easy to use and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann2357

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
So I tried to make just a little to test. I noticed it has oily feel . Is that normal or did I get too much oil in mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I love this recipe it worked so well and so much easier then marshmallow fondant especially for a beginner like me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
As other reviews have said, this fondant was very greasy. The taste was good, but I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This doesn't taste like buttercream fondant. My family just took it off. Made this other fondant. It was gone as soon as I could say "banana". Just letting you know what I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking34

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by AndieB
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe! It was really fast and super easy! I did not have any clear vanilla so I just used regular vanilla. That worked too. I used the fondant to create little leaves and stems for my apple cake pops. I made the leaves and stems and then refrigerated them for about 5 minutes. Then, I put them on the cake pops. The whole process took me less than 20 minutes start to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Not that good, had to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States