Rolled Buttercream Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
It tasted good but was to difficult to handle it cracked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nordia Henriques

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I can see this going well on a cake, it was a perfect consistency even when rolled thin. I followed this recipe exactly with no problems. I've seen this type of coating before and wondered what it was. But now I would have no trouble making it again as well as coloring it. VERY Satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I am SO very glad that I used this recipe on my "practice" cake for my son's first birthday. I read the poor reviews and thought that if I were really careful and followed the advice of the people writing good reviews that I could make it work. WRONG!! All of the things that other people are saying are 100% true - too greasy, impossible to get onto the cake and non-recoverable with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Easy to make and tasted great! Good recipe for aspiring kid bakers. Enough for 3 or more colors to make awesome creations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Oh my god this stuff was amazing. I work with fondant lots and i used to use store bout fondant and it pricey for 1 pound of it its $10.00 that expensive. I usually spend about $2.00 on this recipe. Excuse me for my language but that how awesome this cake is. So great when i make weeding cakes.Here are a few tips: Use Gel food coloring for a really vibrant color. Don't try to color fondant black it will be really stick and messy you will end up having to throw it away. Alawys buy your black fondant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
looks easy but I've never made or used fondant before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martensville, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It is too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made this strict to recipe, but I added food coloring to make it blue. I'm not sure if that caused an imbalance somewhere, but the fondant ended up either too greasy to roll or fell apart as soon as I tried to put it on the cake. It tasted great, but I'm going to stick it in the fridge overnight before trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Too greasy, too soft, hard to mold shapes. not really good for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
i give this recipe absolutely no stars... i have a customer who needs fondant without the use of gelatin, so i thought i would try this recipe again.i have made three different batches using all of your recommendations and it just won't firm up and it keeps tearing...gonna try the mmf again, hopefully it works, cake is due tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States