Rocky Roads Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very extroadinarily sweet, but knowing what's in them, I'm not surprised at all. Bf complained they were falling apart when he tried to eat them. I modified the recipe a bit--used an 8x8 pan to make little bar cookies, and just crushed up some of the graham crackers and put them on top. To help with getting them out of the pan, I sprayed the pan, then put tin foil on hte pan and then sprayed the tinfoil. The parts where the graham cracker was on the bottom were a bit difficult to cut but relatively easy to get out. Where the graham cracker was absent, very difficult to get out. I also had to cool them in the fridge prior to pulling out; when hot, they were just too gooey. I used large marshmallows and put them in the food processor to cut them; this only worked well because they were stale. I can't imagine it working with fresh marshmallows. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Pretty Good!! A great rocky road version of a recipe I've made with soda crackers. Only 2 changes - I lined the pan with foil then sprayed with non-stick spray. I also poured the butter/sugar mixture on the crackers before sprinkling on marshmallows, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This recipe was easy enough, but I am a little disappointed in how it looks. It is not thick enough to cut into squares so I am not quite sure how to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Delicious. Not too attractive, but they make up for it in flavor!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
My friends and I seriously ate these within fifteen minutes. I should have made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WM Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I found these too sweet and very hard on the teeth. It was hard to tell when they were done since the caramel-ish liquid hardens once its cool and at one point, the marshmallows puffed up. My kids (6,4,2) helped to make these for christmas giving...very child friendly, but they didnt like eating them (thats ok). I guess, they are like a traditional magic bar without being chewy. Let them cool just for about 5-10 min before prying out of the pan (I broke mine into "bark"), they can get VERY stuck if you let it sit too long. Definitely go non-stick pan here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
SO easy and my kids absolutely LOVE them. I, too, have had requests for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
this was a super super snack. Very easy and yummy. My neighbors loved it and requested the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 221BBAKERSTREET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berryville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
I served these at my last Longaberger party, and everyone loved them! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States