Rocky Road Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
A great treat. I used super chunk peanut butter and cut down a bit on the chocolate chips . Best if kept in the fridge as they get gooy left out. I wasn't sure whether to cool the melted chips before adding the marshmallows so just waited a minute or two. Some of the marshmallows melted and it looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I tried making this recipe two different ways. The first time I melted the marshmallows completely, and used the chunky peanut butter also. It could be compared to a lighter kind of fudge, it was fantastic. The second I followed the original recipe and enjoyed them just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
we put gram crackers on the top, then cut into gram cracker sized pieces! It helped with the mess and also added a great smore like flavor. Next time we are going to prepare in microwave heating and stiring ever 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This recipe was easy and FAST, it only took about 5 minutes tops to melt every thing down. Not only did the fudge type gooey goodness NOT stick to the pan but left me with a pan that hardly looked used at all, it just kinda slid out. Excellent and delicious. Thanx for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This recipe is decadently messy. I line the bottom of the pan with graham crackers and put it in the freezer for 30 minutes to set. I have been making this practically every other week since it goes within two days. This recipe is so quick and easy, I cannot stop raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I took this to work and it was a big hit! They were delicious! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This has already become a family favorite. It is also great made with 5 squares of chocolate almond bark in place of the chocolte chips My son can't wait to make it for his friends at school
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I questioned this because of the peanut butter but tried it anyways and boy am I glad that I did. This is soooooo easy! And the taste is really good! I don't think that it would be as good with smooth peanut butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I gave this 5 stars because it was very very easy to make and it was soooo good!!! Beware, this is also very addicting. Every time I walked by I found myself eating more of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Very easy and good! I put it in the fridge to firm it up. I might consider adding some nuts next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States