Rocky Road Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
i don't know why people say that it's messy and all. because it's not at all!! they turned out really really good! and it took only 10 mins!! Try using equal amounts of peanut butter and chocolate chips, then melt all the marshmallows totally. it'll become fudge like, and i didn't even need to cool it before i could eat it! and because of more peanut butter, it makes it taste like REESES! the peanut butter cups. i melted some marshmallows on top and put sprinkles too. addition of nuts will taste good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I make these for every potluck at work and everybody goes nuts over them. I recommed freezing them overnight because they will be much easier to cut the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Love it How can you not have these things on hand? It really hits the spot when you want something quick, easy, and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was so simple to make! I am not a big peanut butter fan, but I thought these were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Extremely easy to make, but tastes like you worked on it all day! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hurley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Thanks for the deliciously easy dessert! My 9 year old daughter loved helping me with this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Everyone loved this recipe, including me!!! A great quick and easy dessert or snack. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
this was awesome! my whole family loved it, the only thing i might do next time is add nut but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
this is one of my indulgences when satisfied to eat chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Bored and searching for a simple tasty treat to make, i chose this. I substituted a 9x9 pan for an 8x8, lacking the suggested. Not exactly a good thing, making them thicker, creating more difficulty in eating and more melting in my hand. After much patience, of cooling in both fridge and freezer, i tried one, and was slightly disappointed with the taste, yet the marshmellows added a very intriguing chewiness, keeping me wanting more. If a 16 year old can make these come out, anyone can. All in all: YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States