Rocky Road Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
these are sooo good and so easy to make. i used marshmallow fluff, white chocolate chunks, and chopped up some caramels. added the chocolate, caramel, and peanuts to the melted marshmallow and let them melt a bit, then added the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is the best ever popcorn balls in the whole entire world. Anybody reading this needs to try them NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great popcorn balls !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flowers~Of~Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
It's an easy good recipe for something alittle more than a regular popcorn ball. Here's a tip though, 8 cups of cooked popcorn is 1/2 cup uncooked kernels. I actually tripled the recipe, then you need to consider do I have a big enough pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
totally amazing! I left the peanuts out and added a half a bag of chocolate chips. Delish! We're having a hard time leaving it alone until it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My family loved this recipe! I only had big marshmallows and used 30 big marshmallows with 2 bags of microwave popcorn. I did not have peanuts so I used 1/2 cup peanut butter chips instead. It was good, but I think the texture of the peanuts would have been MUCH better! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Just made these and they are fantastic. Super easy to throw together, also. I chopped my peanuts up a little as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made these for my boys, but my husband and I couldn't leave them alone! I mixed the chocolate chips in with the melted marshmallow because I thought it would be difficult to stir chocolate chips in with the sticky popcorn. It is very messy and hard to stir. I also chopped my peanuts up, and I put wax paper on a cookie sheet to place the balls on and let them cool before wrapping them. I think I will try adding some peanut butter to the marshmallow/chocolate next time. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
1/2 cup of un-popped kernels gave me 12 cups of popped corn. I read that 8 regular marshmallows = 1 cup of minis, so I used 24 regular marshmallows and that worked fine. I used the Fishers nut topping for ice cream (chopped peanuts) and couldn't even tell it was in there so maybe coarsely chopped peanuts would be better. In addition to the peanuts and mini chocolate chips, I added 1/2 cup of sweetened flaked coconut and enjoyed that addition. They are delicious and not messy like I expected them to be with the melted chocolate. They do have the texture of soft or stale popcorn. I don't know how to crisp them up, but maybe after some time they will get crisper...I just made them. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It was delicious! It took about five minutes from start to finish. I'm allergic to peanuts, so I left them off, and I added a half a bag of milk chocolate chips instead of the 1/2 cup. Everyone loved it. Actually, I think it's too good. I ate three large balls in a row. :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States