Rocky Road Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great popcorn balls !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flowers~Of~Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
It's an easy good recipe for something alittle more than a regular popcorn ball. Here's a tip though, 8 cups of cooked popcorn is 1/2 cup uncooked kernels. I actually tripled the recipe, then you need to consider do I have a big enough pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I dunno. I just wasn't that into these. I had hoped they would be better. Not a problem with the recipe, we just thought they were too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
totally amazing! I left the peanuts out and added a half a bag of chocolate chips. Delish! We're having a hard time leaving it alone until it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
these are sooo good and so easy to make. i used marshmallow fluff, white chocolate chunks, and chopped up some caramels. added the chocolate, caramel, and peanuts to the melted marshmallow and let them melt a bit, then added the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
simple and easy, but i would chop the peanuts before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My family loved this recipe! I only had big marshmallows and used 30 big marshmallows with 2 bags of microwave popcorn. I did not have peanuts so I used 1/2 cup peanut butter chips instead. It was good, but I think the texture of the peanuts would have been MUCH better! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Just made these and they are fantastic. Super easy to throw together, also. I chopped my peanuts up a little as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Good. Quick and easy for granddaughter. Next time will add one cup of chocolate chips, and melt down with the marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Made exactly as recipe is stated and was good, but the consistency of the popcorn came out a bit chewy. I will read the review on how to make it more crisp next time before I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States