Rocky Road Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
THE BEST chocolate ice cream recipe!!! I'm not a huge fan of the marshmallows or nuts so I use the chocolate ice cream as a base and add all kids of goodies: pralined pecans, shaved dark, milk, or white chocolate, peanut butter cups....anything you want. SO DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
YUM!! Made this the other night. It's a keeper! Very rich flavor!! The base is great by itself - I anticipate endless possibilities!!!! And no egg needed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
So deliciously creamy...kept wishing I could compare it to a commercial ice cream, but the reality was that it was no comparison! I did use almonds other than pecans as that is what I know traditional Rocky Road to be...I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! I made the base mostly as written, only used low fat condensed milk and 1 C cream, 2 C fat free half and half. Still very rich and creamy! I decided to make S'mores ice cream instead of rocky road, so added marshmallows, mini chocolate chips, and graham cracker pieces at the end. Thank you for the recipe, everyone here loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I really like this receipe. Too much vanilla for my girls, but I thought it made it better. I say it's right up there with Braums Ice Cream! Will definately make this my go to chocolate icecream receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I am going to preface this by stating that I don't exactly care for chocolate ice cream so my opinion may not be relevant. I thought this was too chocolate-y. It needed to be toned down, but if you like a strong chocolate flavor than this one is for you. I did like that I didn't have to add eggs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I've made this multiple times and it's delicious every single time! Our family loves this recipe and if it didn't disappear so quickly, I'd make it more often.. Sadly, I just can't keep up with how fast this is eaten. I don't change a thing! Although, if I can't find light cream.. I will sometimes sub half and half. It does it's job just fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was ok - not the best chocolate base in my opinion. I think I'll continue to look for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Really easy, great ice cream! Could actually stand for more marshmallows, though. We have a hand crank ice cream maker and this is probably the best chocolate ice cream that has come out of it. One of my kids even said that the marshmallows take away from the goodness of the ice cream. No one else agreed, but it does help make the point that the ice cream comes out really, really good when the recipe is followed as it's presented here. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Unbelievable! Subbed freshly toasted slivered almonds for pecans. Will make this again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States