Rocky Road Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was easy to make and very delicious! I didn't have pecans,so I used chopped toasted almonds instead. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Need to chop up the nuts prior to adding to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spezzini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This recipe is one I forsee using often. The base is fantastic and I am going to try adding peanut butter cups next time instead of marshmallows and pecans. The chocolate base is so rich and creamy! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Man, is this tasty! I made it just as the recipe stated, with the exception of adding chocolate chips. I am also very happy that I decided to spring for the higher quality chocolate when I was making this (that could be a reason that some other people's was not chocolate-y enough). It turned out incredible--creamy and rich and incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I LOVE this recipe!!! I make it about 3 times a month, more if I have company. I replaced the heavy cream and light cream with fat free half and half, and the condensed milk with the fat free version. This makes a great ice cream base. I make mint chocolate chip (just the half and half, sweetened condensed milk, 1/2 tsp peppermint extract & shredded dark chocolate), chocolate peanut butter, chocolate chip cookie dough (using the cookie dough for ice cream (eggless) recipe from this site), and birthday cake flavor (by adding about 1c. white cake mix, dry, and gradually stirring in the hot condensed milk, then add in the half and half and vanilla). This recipe has so many possibilities! So easy to adapt to delightful guiltless fat free/ low fat ice cream. Perfect egg free ice cream, THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipe is outstanding. After trying a few different recipes with lackluster results, I tried this one. My family loved it! Best ice cream ever was their response. I'm going to see if I can create a 'vanilla version' by omitting the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly, and it is SO delicious. we loved it. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
YUM! I didn't have mini marshmallows or pecans, so I improvised. I melted some fluff, put it in a baggie, cut off the tip, and piped it into the ice cream maker while it was churning...it put a nice marshmallow ribbon through it. I also added chopped walnuts and chopped chocolate. SO YUMMY! I'm about 7 months pregnant and this may become a staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Delicious! We all loved it and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
We LOVE this ice cream!! We leave out the nuts and marshmallows for a nice chocolate base. Mmmm! And, I use 2 cups half and half and 1 cup whole milk... turns out great and a little healthier. ;-) If you leave the ice cream as soft-serve stage, I think it tastes like a Wendy's frosty. If you transfer from machine to freezer for a hard ice cream stage, I think it tastes like a fudgsicle. The only ice cream we make! 5+++stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States