Rocky Road Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I can't believe this has been rated with only 4 stars. it is the perfect consistancy, and the chocolate is sooorich and creamy. You have GOT to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This is such a delicious ice cream!! I don't know why it is only rated at 4 stars. Maybe some mistakes happened or maybe it just wasn't what others expected, but I thought it was absolutely fabulous!! Very creamy and had lots of chocolate flavor! The marshmallows were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This was my first go at making ice cream with my new ice cream maker. It turned out fabulous - really yummy! I didn't add the nuts but it was still wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This is as good as or better than any store-bought or parlor-dipped Rocky Road you will ever buy. It is so richly chocolately, it's just heavenly. I added semi-sweet chocolate chunks with the nuts and marshmallows - I liked the extra texture/crunch. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I totally agree! I don't know why this is only 4 stars! I loved it and it came out perfect! I think it would make a great Chocolate Ice Cream if you just leave out the marshmallows and the nuts. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
5+ for this one ... unbelievable! I never thought I could make such good ice cream and so easily. I have never been successful in making ice cream until this recipe - delicious - thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Wonderful reciepe!! My son is allergic to nuts to I put in chopped up brownies instead. Along with the marshmallow it's outstanding!! Also I used half vanilla and half imitation almond extract to help bring out the chocolate flavor. Definitely will make again!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYFIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I love rocky road ice cream but it is very hard to find in the grocery stores here in Toronto. I was a bit concerned with some of the reviews saying that this was not too chocolately but it turned out PERFECT. This is a great recipe. I adjusted the recipe to make 8 servings and used macadamia nuts instead of pecans because I didn't have any pecans or almonds in the house. I was a bit worried about heating the condensed milk and cocoa powder because it wasn't doing much on low heat but it turned out great. I added chocolate chips halfway through and the nuts and marshmallows closer to the end. I think I will put all the "bits" at the very end next time because I like chewy marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This was great ice cream! I thought it was the perfect amount of chocolate, I also put in some white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by demanette3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concordia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nolensville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This is the best ice cream I have ever made, and my whole family agrees!! At first, I thought I may have chopped the Pecans too fine, but when we tasted it, there were crunchy little pecans in every bite, it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States