Rocky Road Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Delicious. Recipe perfect for Cuisinart ice cream maker. added chopped Almonds instead of Pecans and omitted marshmellows. YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kims Yummies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very rich and creamy, I love this ice cream!! I added more nuts than specified, other than that it is great as is and it hardened to a perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was the best homemade ice cream I have ever made. I only had large marshmellows so I cut them in small pieces and when it was time to add them, I added them a little at a time and I also used walnuts. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiningstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Browns Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was a BIG Hit at our July 4th celebration! I added an additional cup of whole milk to make it go further and I was afraid it would be too rich. It was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Oh my goodness! This was the best homemade chocolate ice cream ever. I used 1 can of condensed milk in place of the 1 cup of light cream and it worked out well. I did cut up the marshmallows into smaller bits so that they would distribute more evenly. Some homemade ice creams aren't as good after they've been in the freezer for a day or two, but this was just as good. Definitely will make that recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this for Father's Day and it was an immediate hit! I wish I had made a 2nd batch because late arrivals missed out. I did use all half-and-half because of the calories, but I may go ahead and try it the next time using some heavy cream. I substituted walnuts for the pecans as I already had them on hand and no one complained. This would also be great with chocolate chips, but it stands well enough on its own~ It really was nice to see adults and kids walking about enjoying their ice cream cones! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! Oh! One little tip regarding keeping the marshmallows fresh~ As soon as you bring them home from the store, transfer them to a plastic zipper bag and add a little cornstarch. Make sure to stir or shake the marshmallows to coat with the cornstarch. This will keep them from getting sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I made this ice cream for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it. I found it a little too sweet and the marshmallows got a bit soggy and tasted strange. Perfect chocolate flavour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babooshka76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Not only is this recipe super easy to make, it just might be the best chocolate ice cream I've ever had. I was lent an ice cream machine, so I was looking for a no-fail recipe and this was it. I used 2 cups of half and half (because the machine was fairly small) and added chocolate chips in addition to the nuts and marshmallows. Out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Soooooo good! You must try it! My husband and little boy, and I all give it 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Just got an ice cream machine for my birthday. This was the first recipe I tried. Worked perfectly. Tastes amazing. Only change was using whole milk instead of light cream because that was all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States