Rocky Road Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This is so awesome! My family and I were licking the saucepan before we even put it in the ice cream maker!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Best texture and very easy to make! So much that I adapted this recipe to make vanilla ice cream - substituting the cocoa powder for vanilla bean and 1tbs of vanilla extract.... Delicious!!! the only problem with the vanilla flavor made using this technique is that it was a little to sweet for my taste... Next time I will decrease the condensed milk... Excellent texture!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD_RJ_Atl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Soooo yummy. I'm not usually a rocky road fan but I couldn't keep my spoon out of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is excellent!! I used light cream, half n half and some skim milk and also dark chocolate cocoa. We added pecans and Heath bar chips only. Outstanding consistency and taste! It was rich with the dark chocolate, but we loved it and won't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is my first homemade ice cream in my new Cuisinart ice cream maker. This is so creamy, smooth and rich! It is very similar to Braum's chocolate frozen yogurt in texture and flavor. I used 2 cups half 'n half and 1 cup heavy cream. I also omitted the vanilla, nuts and marshmallows because I just wanted to chocolate ice cream. I also upped the chocolate by about 2 TBS. It soft set in about 25 minutes and was delicious! This recipe is luscious, rich and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
EXCELLENT ICE CREAM!!! I am in ice cream heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
After a rocky start (no pun intended), the way this turned out was a pleasant and lucky surprise! As this was churning, it just didn't want to set up as it should and I thought I might be making a trip to the grocery store for the dessert I needed for dinner guests I was having tonight. Even tho' it wasn't nearly as firm or frozen as it should have been, I went ahead and added the pecans and marshmallows anyway, crossed my fingers and hoped for the best. I have no idea why, but several hours in the freezer later, it turned out just fine - smooth, rich and delicious with perfectly balanced chocolate flavor and level of sweetness. I served this in chocolate shells with a drizzle of chocolate syrup and an extra scatter of mini marshmallows and pecans. It was beautiful. And my guests were pleased. (I'll bet one would even have licked her plate if no one was looking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This ice cream is delicious!!! So rich and smooth. I made it for a family gathering and everyone loved it! I will definiately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Quick, easy AND delicous, a winner !! Thx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
So rich and creamy. Everyone is astonished how much better it is than anything bought frozen. Does make 2 quarts. Highly recommend it to chocolate lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States