Rocky Road Fudge Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
These were awesome! I am an avid baker and don't often come across something that is different, and everyone loves. But this is it! A great twist on brownies. Next time I think I will make the cheesecake layer thinker because that part was my favorite but great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I have been making these for over 20 years, and they are great . They are time consuming but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
We've been baking this in my family since as long as I can remember, and it's always resulted in an empty tray. A decadent, delicious, delectable treat that we indulge in once a year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LesleyB
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Everybody raved about these.I used the advise to use 1 cup of chocolate and 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and used almonds instead .. unbelievable... a big big hit... everyone is raving about them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Please people...we KNOW these are rich and sweet, they are not for the faint of heart, you must be a true chocoholic to enjoy these. They are wonderful! *Someone's fudge sauce was very thick - I wondered if they forgot to add the milk to it. Last night I was making these for about the 20th time and I thought, I don't remember the fudge sauce being so thick, then realized I forgot the milk, so I added it with the powder sugar and all was good again. Just a suggestion. Thanks for the yummy, too rich, too sweet dessert! 10 stars ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My daughter made these for a NAMI class we are taking! They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent! My daughter and I made them...very easy...I made these years ago...was nice to see them here. Will definately make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe was passed down to me from my mother to me. It's always been a great hit everytime! My hubby and son who don't like cheesecake or nuts request me to make this every Christmas. They are extremely rich, but well worth it. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
my family wouldn't it these and I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
There is no heavenly or earthly reason someone wouldn't like these....These are the most Amazing little Rocky Road Fudge Bars ever.. actually Fudge is known for being sweet.. but the brownie and marshmallow and cream cheese part.. takes a bit of that really sweet part away.. It balances it out perfectly! I made these for people at work and EVERYONE Loved them.. they wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimscookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States