Rocky Road Freeze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
it was good, i doubled the recipe and put it on a graham crust.... i didn't put cool whip on top because of ratio, and i decorated the top with the remaining marshmallows, peanuts and chocolate chips. it wasn't as rich as i was hoping. and it was a bit too sweet. smaller pieces were definitely better. next time i would use chocolate fudge pudding, about 2x the amount of chocolate chips and peanuts and i would add condensed milk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very tasty desert,fast and easy. Made it last night and we loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Excellent. Next time I'll make it with a Oreo cookie crumb or graham cracker crumb crust though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by great_girl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I made this a little differently. I used a pastry crust that I pre-baked. I then used all the ingredients except for the vanilla wafers. I didn't freeze it, but just put it in the refrigerator. I tasted more like a mousse pie. I think I would melt the chocolate chips and drizzlem them over the top instead of putting them in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Really, really good. We did these in cups with a stick for popcicle style and the kids loved it. So did the adults. We also made it with sugarfree pudding and whipped cream because of diabetics at the party. What was great is it makes a bunch so we just kept them in the freezer and snacked on them. Oh, we used oreos as the cookie the second time, way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I didn't exactly follow the recipe. I printed it out and lost it, so when I was making it I had to go by memory, but it was delicious. I cut the milk in half and added the whole carton of Cool Whip; otherwise, my attempt came out pretty close to the recipe. I used chocolate fudge pudding mix and 1\3 less fat cream cheese. I loved it and so did everybody at work - a great recipe. I'll be making it again this weekend with my niece. I think this will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Very great pie, I used a pre made crust, fat free cream cheese, sugar free white chocolate instant pudding mix, fat free whip cream, low fat milk, instead of chocolate chips, I used reeses peanut butter cups chopped up and the marshmallows and also honey roasted peantus was a big hit to even those who don't care for chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is so easy to make and tastes wonderful. I did not change a thing but thought I'd put almonds next time instead of peanuts. My husband says not to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This looks very delious and I might make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I made this as written and my family really enjoyed it. Fast and simple and good... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States