Rocky Road Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
A classic. Very easy and a great (albeit messy!) activity for the kids. I too omit the raisins and just add a little more of everything else. Even better when the marshmallows get a little stale. (if they last that long!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
This was the best gift I have ever made. I must admit I ate half of them Myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This recipe was outstanding. It was easy to pop the chips in the microwave too. When I first tried them I thought they were good, but then after each one, they seemed to get better and better...very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROJAMIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This was a excellent recipe!!! These were huge hits with my friends, family, and neighbors. I'm not a big fan of raisins so i omited them, and I melted chocolate in the microwave for 2 minutes. Easy and wonderful thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Cook friendly and very GOOD. The butterscotch gets lost in the chocolate, and I intend to try just a butterscotch version to compare the difference. My son,and the guys at my husbands dealership just went crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NONA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was delicious!!!! but... I made some changes. I doubled the chocolate chips and left out the butterscotch chips. I left out the peanuts and used 1 cup raisins and 1 cup dried cranberries. I have made this with thin pretzel sticks instead of chow mien noodles. (For passover - I made this with matzo farfelle). I made two logs and once they set (30 minutes in the freezer) I cut them into biscotti-like slices. Amazing!!!! My family loves to eat these straight from the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
followed recipe exact and it was wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
AWESOME! I left out the rasins but added extra peanuts and marshmallows. It helps to break the noodles into smaller pieces before you start mixing ingredients. These are a huge hit at my house and they are the perfect mix of sweet and salty. Thanks a million :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This has always been one of my favorite treats for Christmas-time. Easy to make, great tasting, kids love them...Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was a big hit! I did alter the recipe a little bit though. I used 24 oz of milk chocolate chips, 3 cups of peanuts, 2 cups of marshmallows, and 5 cups of chow mein noodles. I omitted the raisins and butterscotch chips. I thought the chocolate coverage was a little light with my modifications, but my friends really enjoyed it. Great recipe and easy to modify to your tastes, even for a cook like myself with moderate experience! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States