Rocky Road Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
This recipe was perfect for baking with my Kinder class. It was easy to make with small groups and they loved the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
These were really easy to make and me and friends and family loved it we ate it all in 2 1/2 days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
When you do it just precicely right, it comes out perfect! I have made it many times but sometimes it won't set, I think I just needed to add a little more sugar though. And it really needs like 24 hours in the fridge to set. Great recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Just what I needed!!! Another superb recipe in my addiction file! Thank You Marilyn! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Overall a great and tasty recipe. However, since I'm pregnant and also have small children, I was a bit leary about the eggs, since they never get cooked, so after I got the chocolate and egg mixture blended, I heated it to bubbling for a minute or two so the eggs would not be raw. I waited for it too cool off before adding the marshmallows and peanuts and then stuck it in the fridge. It took way more than 2 hours for it to cool (I had to leave them in the fridge overnight) but that could be because I cooked it a bit more. Once they finally hardened they were wonderful and I gave them out as Christmas gifts. :) I will try this recipe again, but maybe just omit the eggs next time, since they don't seem to serve any real purpose that I can see, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
I did not care for the texture of the chocolate in this recipe but my boyfirend loved it, he ate them all in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Very good....mellow chocolate taste, not too sickly and rich like some recipes. Also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was good! I was out of peanuts so used chopped pecans instead. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Well this was easy enough to make and looked sooo pretty. Unfortunately after 5 hours in the fridge they had set up but the chocolate was still really gummy so I threw them in the freezer. Even frozen the chocolate was still really sticky. I would love to try this again with maybe 1 egg instead of 2. Perhaps my eggs were to large and thats why I didn't set up. I didn't feel comfortable taking them like they were to share with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States