Rocky Road Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
These are Awesome, and a big hit with the family and friends. Every time I make them I have to double the batch.....Thanks Stephine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
These cookies were very yummy. My family loved them. Plus, I found them easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Did I do this right? It's tasty but it seems a little flat to be called 'bars'; and I even put it in a smaller pan than the recipe called for. I'd double the recipe if I was going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
So much chocolate. Next time I would double or even triple the recipe, but not for the chocolate chips or marshmallows. We cannot cut these into bars. We just tried it between graham crackers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Not enough ingredients to make a single batch, even if you make a double batch. Should have more information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Thought they sounded good, but was disappointed in the final product. Looked awful, tasted okay. Won't make them again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Fantastic. Very chunky. We used almonds as we're allergic to peanuts, & added white choc chips. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anj
Home Town: Ipswich, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I made this recipe because we had the ingredients on hand and because I love chocolate! This recipe was even a little much for me. Perhaps incorporating condensed milk would make it more moist. I would also suggest using half a cup of chocolate chips instead of a full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
The topping was great but the crust was not so good.I tripled the crust recipe like other reviewers had said to do but still I may try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as given and it was a big hit with my family and I think it will become a new classic for Christmas in our house, Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherriep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States