Rock's T-Bone Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This recipe has ruined all other steaks home made or restaurant made. Some seasonings need to be done to taste, but what recipe doesn't? Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I think the secret to this recipe is to add the spice mixture right before grilling the steaks otherwise the spices overpower the meat. However nice this change was we are still partial to our steaks cooked the old fashioned way with salt and pepper. Served with Tangy Dill Potato Salad also from AR. Nice change for a change Rocky! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This is a copycat recipe of Longhorn Steak House's "Prairie Dust" that they season just about everything with. You can use this on pork chops, steaks, fries, anything really. As for the recipe itself, you do have to tinker with the amounts, especially the salt to make it to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made my steaks just like the recipe called ...except for slightly less salt. . It was flavorful, had a little kick to it and just great! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Awesome!!! Best with steamed rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
With a few adjustments, this recipe is great. It really adds a nice flavour to steak. As others suggested, I reduced the salt, by more than half. We found it a bit spicy, so next time we'll cut the cayenne in half also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Very impressed but like every one here mentioned, need to cut down on the salt. I followed all the instructions minus the salt. I added the salt directly on the steaks. I have cooked awesome steaks with garlic and butter and this receipt is hard to beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos Trevino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Fantastic! Great rub, complex. People seem to object to different spices used here; that's one nice thing about a homemade mixture, is you can leave out or adjust the amounts of ANYTHING to personal taste. I only used 1/3 as much cayenne as called for and it was still a little spicy for my boys. I used the full amount of salt, but it was large-grain. I agree with others that was a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
For us, the cayenne overwhelmed the basic steak goodness of our very expensive T-bone and the salt is way off. I used the recipe amounts for all the spices but half ("to taste")the salt, which was good saltiness for us. Overlooking the excess heat, this was pleasantly savory. I will try again, using 1/4 the amount of cayenne and think it might be to our liking with those adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I tried this last night and my husband and son loved it!! Thanks We did cut the salt by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States