Rockin' Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This salsa is a big hit around my house. Thank you for sharing! I did find it a bit sweet, so the second time I made it I only used 1/4 brown sugar and no white sugar. Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Bland in flavor and very little spice when following the exact recipe. We fixed it with Cilantro, Lime, and Jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Living overseas and can't buy my Newman's Peach salsa. This is a fantastic and easy stand-in and easily adaptable. I've made it with a little less tomatoes and 2-3 pounds of mangoes, I've also used a bunch of chipotle seasoning. The tomato paste is absolutely crucial. I put some in the fridge and some in the freezer. I don't can, but this may have inspired me to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
a bit sweet for salsa, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is absolutely by far the best salsa I made. I am new to canning and wanted a simple, easy recipe that tasted great. The salsa came out so good. My family and friends can't wait for me to make another batch. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
A little too sweet. Needs a little more kick to it. Otherwise, my husband loves it. Add some more hot pepper for you liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is great! It is a little sweeter tasting than store bought. Instead of the banana peppers (I didn't have any) I chopped up 2 jalapeno peppers (left in 1/3 of the seeds). It turned out great! The jalapeno's creep up on you because of the sweetness. My husband says it is sweet with a kick! KaPOW! It's an awesome recipe and I will be using it from now on. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth McGonagle Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I've never made salsa before and I decided to try this. My husband isn't a big salsa fan and he loves this recipe. I didn't measure the ingredients exactly and it turned out great. Just enough kick for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Shipley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
fantastic flavor.... I also added a bit of cilantro.... marvelous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States