Rockin' Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Loved it. Added some extra Jalapenos and habanero peppers for some heat. It made it perfectly sweet and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
We are still loving it! Got 7 pints yield. This is an awesome recipe!! I'll just add that doing this alone, as I did, the prep time is much longer than 45 mins. I spent about 6 hours total from blanching tomatoes to dropping jars full of salsa into the water bath. I might be a little slow though. Whatever the case, it is worth the effort ... DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmh221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is me and my boyfriends first time of gardening and canning and we are having a blast :) This recipe is very, very good. It is for sure a Rockin Salsa... Thank you for sharing it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Canned 1 batch of Salsa. It was so good, we had to can up another batch. This is the best Salsa Recipe that we have ever had. We threw out all other recipes for Salsa that we had. This is the only we will ever use!! We used the 1/2 the amount of sugar in the first batch and in the second batch we used what was called for. We preferred the batch that used the full amount of sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
After all of the raves for this salsa I was highly disappointed with the outcome. Too sweet by far, had a pastey consistency and taste and was all around very bland and lacked any spark at all. It's not even worth altering the recipe to make it better... Just start over with something better. We will keep one jar but the rest is going for presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was the first salsa recipe we tried from Allrecipes and I have to say it's delicious! I love how simple it is. We always do one batch mild and one hot and both turn out fantastic every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Once again, I must say, this is the best salsa we have ever eaten! Make sure you add one and a half diced jalapeno with the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
As the recipe is way too sweet..tried a batch with a tablespoon less of each white and brown sugar...still too sweet...next batch I will use little to no sugar...its way too sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This is an amazing recipe for salsa. I used maple syrup instead of sugar. I also simmered for less than an hr. It does become a bit mushy. I used all white onions since I didn't have the others. I used all roma tomatoes. It has a "kick' to it but not too much. I used fresh garlic chopped instead of garlic powder. (6 buds) I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States