Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I usually eat oysters raw, this is the fist time i have cooked them. They turned out wonderful. I just wish I had left out the mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! The only negative was I didn't make enough and wanted more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron-Dawg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanger, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Now I know why this recipe is called, Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller! This recipe rocks!!!! It's the best Oysters Rockefeller I've ever had. Delicious and out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Ok , I was out of a couple things and substituted Parmesan shredded for the jack and cream cheese for the fontina, holy cow it is 8$ per pound here.. and followed everything otherwise and it was sooo awesome my husband says it is the best he has ever had. We eat it locally at John Asquaga's Nugget in Sparks, Nv. Will make it your way next time and compare. Thanks for a great recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I'm sorry but this was a big glob of cheese. Oysters Rockerfeller should be more spinach. I should have know better when I saw 8oz of 3 different cheeses and only on 10oz pkg spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Added 6-8 slices of bacon crumbled into the cheese. Also splashed each oyster with pernod before baking and after baking. no joke the best oysters rockefeller i've ever had in my entire life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Amazing recipe.. I did not have the fancy cheeses,,just used romano, swiss and cheddar.. turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
AWESOME!! We made these for appetizers and everyone wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
i just made this and i can honestly tell you its the best i have ever eaten and i have eaten a lot of oyster rockefeller in my time.this was the easiest recipe that i have ever found for this.the only thing i will change next time is the mozz cheese,i will only use half next time.i did add a little crumbled crisp fried bacon to the mixture before i filled the shells.this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States