Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Wonderful, but add prochuitto, but bacon would do as we'll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
We loved these! They are a lot of work though so make them when you have time on your hands. Great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved this Rockefeller recipe although there is no need to pre-boil the oysters when you bake them. We hosted an "Oyster Shucking Shindig", placed open oysters over rock salt on baking sheets, cover them with this sauce recipe, I added real bacon pieces on top before sprinkling with bread crumbs. Bake until tops start to slightly brown, about 12 minutes and serve them up. Delish! All my guests said they were the best oysters they had ever tasted and no restaurant even compared. I live along the Gulf Coast so fresh oysters are plentiful and all good restaurants have a version but these were spectacular! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
After trying these at a restaurant - I had to try them at home. I bought extra oysters to compensate for what i thought was going to be bad first try but they ended up perfect. I left out the mozzarella and added real bacon pieces. Keep in mind that all the cheese makes it salty enough, so taste before you add any. This recipe is very easy to follow, but the whole process if pretty time consuming. The pay off is great though and this will surely be a dish to impress. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My daughter and son in law made this for thanksgiving. I had no interest in the turkey after that! The only problem was that EVERYONE liked them so there wasn't enough for me! It is great! No shucking oyters, easy breezy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Lots of flavor. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
WHY have we never made this before now?! Made these on the spur of the moment to try something new for oysters. We used a slightly different mix of cheeses which we had on hand and that was fine. We followed the recipe (which is PERFECT in itself), but w/ a few differences: Added a few cloves more garlic and a few squeezes of lime to brighten/enhance the flavors. We were both bummed that we didn't have any bacon ~ that would've been AWESOME! 5 stars on this. SO EASY to make! Will ABSOLUTELY make again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buns
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe is definitely a keeper. All my guests loved it! excellent combintation and I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is a WONDERFUL recipe, it blows away the majority of Oysters Rockefeller I've ever had when we go out! We have even used it to make the sauce and used oysters bought by the pint; just put them in a casserole dish and spoon the mixture over them and broil till bubbly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yeah buddy. didnt have spinach sub fer broccoli. added bacon and boiled in straight stanley park ale. so rad. thanks fer the haulin eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States