Rocco's Olive Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
What do you do when you don't have a bread maker machine? Is it possible to get someone experienced with hand bread making to contact me and let me know how to do this bread effectively that way? Thanks. I really do want to try this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this recipe today. It is indeed fluffy. Fluffed over the top of my bread mixer container. The flavor was O.K., but way too much fluff, not even browned on top. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This bread is awesome!! My bf absolutely loves the texture and uses it for his sandwich bread! We make it every week for lunches alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This cooked up perfect in my bread machine. Nice size med loaf. I did have to add a bit more flour to the mixing cycle. I also added 3 small choped chili peppers. Makes great sandwhich bread, try it with a chicken BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Great tasting bread! I made mine entirely in my bread machine and it worked quite well. I used a 5 1/2 ounces of olives in my batch and I did have to add a little flour during the kneading process. Just made a gourmet cheeseburger using the olive bread for the bun. Added some soy sauce to the meat, a little fresh pepper, and fried the bread right in the same frying pan as the pattie. Fantastic combo! Thanks Rocco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
My 6 and 8 yr olds are clamoring for more of this bread. I used two small cans of sliced olives, drained, and I upped the butter to 2 tbsp and increased the garlic salt to 1 tsp. This bread was so good, we were going back for seconds, and our dog snatched it off the counter! That's the first time he's ever done that, so I guess he'd give it a 5-star rating, too. Am going to make this again tonight for our church small group. Thanks for the recipe; my only advice to the person who had their olives macerated would be to use whole, pitted olives instead of the sliced ones. Or else, make the bread by hand without the machine. This is an easy, tasty recipe, wonderful with melted butter. **Updated 1/23/08** Used a cup of whole olives (pitted kalamatas and green olives) plus a can of drained, sliced black olives for variety. Love this bread! Great warm with melted butter! Kids, now ages 7&9 love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
This turned out awfully. The olives were macerated by the bread machine and the whole overall taste was not good. The kids wouldn't even touch it and they love bread. As olive bread goes, I'd go find another recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
when my machine said to addd the olives, i needed to add more flour, the olives made the dough very mushy. Turned out wonderful, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States